Plainfield SD 202
Public school district based in Plainfield, Illinois. NCES district ID 1731740; state ID IL-56-099-2020-22.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 757 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,530 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,598 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,576 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,790 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,688 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,759 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,827 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,810 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,874 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,009 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,984 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,090 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,264 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 9.2% | |
| Black or African American | 14.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 25.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 45.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 51.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 1, Suburb 30.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plainfield North High School Plainfield | 9–12 | Regular | 2,399 | 136.4 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Plainfield South High School Plainfield | 9–12 | Regular | 2,323 | 136.5 | 17 | Suburb: Large |
| Plainfield East High School Plainfield | 9–12 | Regular | 1,825 | 113.0 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Plainfield High School Plainfield | 9–12 | Regular | 1,800 | 114.1 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| John F Kennedy Middle Sch Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 912 | 60.0 | 15.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Timber Ridge Middle School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 885 | 57.6 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Richard Ira Jones Middle School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 851 | 55.0 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Aux Sable Middle Sch Joliet | 6–8 | Regular | 844 | 56.0 | 15.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Heritage Grove Middle School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 841 | 56.6 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Bonnie McBeth Learning Ctr Plainfield | PK | Regular | 757 | 40.0 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Wallin Oaks Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 677 | 44.0 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Drauden Point Middle School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 658 | 48.5 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Thomas Jefferson Elem Sch Joliet | K–5 | Regular | 646 | 49.7 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| Charles Reed Elementary Sch Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 641 | 48.5 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Walkers Grove Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 634 | 40.5 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Meadow View Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 627 | 40.5 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Eagle Pointe Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 594 | 41.5 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| River View Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 584 | 46.5 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Elizabeth Eichelberger Elem Sch Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 548 | 40.5 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Wesmere Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 544 | 45.7 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Central Elem School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 544 | 41.5 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakewood Falls Elem School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 543 | 41.5 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 536 | 40.5 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Freedom Elem School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 526 | 38.5 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Liberty Elementary School Bolingbrook | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 39.5 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Indian Trail Middle School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 520 | 39.0 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Grand Prairie Elem School Joliet | K–5 | Regular | 494 | 41.5 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Ridge Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 481 | 37.5 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Creekside Elementary School Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 472 | 41.5 | 11.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Crystal Lawns Elem School Joliet | K–5 | Regular | 328 | 27.3 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Plainfield Academy Plainfield | 6–12 | Alternative | 0 | 32.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.