Cusd 308
Public school district based in Oswego, Illinois. NCES district ID 1730270; state ID IL-24-047-3080-26.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 539 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,049 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,109 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,085 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,180 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,250 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,194 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,238 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,232 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,262 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,345 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,393 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,401 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,489 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 9.9% | |
| Black or African American | 11.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 27.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 4.7% | |
| White | 46.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 20, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oswego High School Oswego | 9–12 | Regular | 2,870 | 181.6 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Oswego East High School Oswego | 9–12 | Regular | 2,758 | 176.3 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Traughber Jr High School Oswego | 6–8 | Regular | 1,070 | 59.3 | 18 | Rural: Fringe |
| Thompson Jr High School Oswego | 6–8 | Regular | 832 | 49.5 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakewood Creek Elementary Montgomery | PK–5 | Regular | 767 | 43.5 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Murphy Junior High School Plainfield | 6–8 | Regular | 700 | 47.2 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Grande Park Elem Sch Plainfield | K–5 | Regular | 687 | 38.0 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Southbury Elem School Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 676 | 42.5 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Fox Chase Elementary School Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 661 | 39.5 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Long Beach Elem School Montgomery | PK–5 | Regular | 632 | 35.0 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| The Wheatlands Elementary School Aurora | K–5 | Regular | 613 | 42.0 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Plank Junior High Oswego | 6–8 | Regular | 595 | 53.5 | 11.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Bednarcik Junior High School Aurora | 6–8 | Regular | 535 | 37.3 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Homestead Elementary School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 511 | 37.1 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Boulder Hill Elem School Montgomery | K–5 | Regular | 476 | 44.0 | 10.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Prairie Point Elem School Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 30.9 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Churchill Elem School Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 425 | 30.6 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Wolfs Crossing Elem School Aurora | K–5 | Regular | 414 | 32.4 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Old Post Elementary School Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 387 | 28.9 | 13.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Hunt Club Elem Oswego | K–5 | Regular | 357 | 41.8 | 8.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Brokaw Early Learning Center Oswego | PK | Regular | 345 | 24.0 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| East View Academy School Oswego | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | 29.8 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.