Naperville CUSD 203
Public school district based in Naperville, Illinois. NCES district ID 1727710; state ID IL-19-022-2030-26.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 377 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,029 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,077 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,207 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,232 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,203 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,258 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,175 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,264 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,169 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,259 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,261 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,219 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,317 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 18.9% | |
| Black or African American | 4.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 12.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 6.4% | |
| White | 57.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 20, Suburb 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Naperville Central High School Naperville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,589 | 184.7 | 14 | City: Midsize |
| Naperville North High School Naperville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,467 | 196.4 | 12.6 | City: Midsize |
| Kennedy Junior High School Lisle | 6–8 | Regular | 937 | 66.1 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Jefferson Jr High School Naperville | 6–8 | Regular | 832 | 67.8 | 12.3 | City: Midsize |
| Lincoln Jr High School Naperville | 6–8 | Regular | 774 | 56.3 | 13.8 | City: Midsize |
| Elmwood Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 726 | 47.9 | 15.2 | City: Midsize |
| Steeple Run Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 622 | 47.5 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Beebe Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 619 | 42.4 | 14.6 | City: Midsize |
| Mill Street Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 600 | 47.9 | 12.5 | City: Midsize |
| Ranch View Elementary School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 584 | 40.8 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Madison Jr High School Naperville | 6–8 | Regular | 566 | 44.0 | 12.9 | City: Midsize |
| Washington Jr High School Naperville | 5–8 | Regular | 551 | 42.8 | 12.9 | City: Midsize |
| Prairie Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 515 | 36.8 | 14 | City: Midsize |
| Maplebrook Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 512 | 34.7 | 14.8 | City: Midsize |
| Highlands Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 510 | 33.3 | 15.3 | City: Midsize |
| River Woods Elementary School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 481 | 34.2 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Meadow Glens Elementary School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 475 | 36.9 | 12.9 | City: Midsize |
| Scott Elementary School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 435 | 37.7 | 11.5 | City: Midsize |
| Kingsley Elementary School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 415 | 33.2 | 12.5 | City: Midsize |
| Ann Reid Early Childhood Center Naperville | PK | Regular | 375 | 17.9 | 20.9 | City: Midsize |
| Naper Elem School Naperville | K–4 | Regular | 235 | 17.1 | 13.7 | City: Midsize |
| Ellsworth Elem School Naperville | K–5 | Regular | 227 | 19.7 | 11.5 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.