Champaign CUSD 4
Public school district based in Champaign, Illinois. NCES district ID 1709420; state ID IL-09-010-0040-26.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 328 | |
| Kindergarten | 766 | |
| Grade 1 | 798 | |
| Grade 2 | 857 | |
| Grade 3 | 831 | |
| Grade 4 | 803 | |
| Grade 5 | 803 | |
| Grade 6 | 807 | |
| Grade 7 | 755 | |
| Grade 8 | 708 | |
| Grade 9 | 965 | |
| Grade 10 | 772 | |
| Grade 11 | 726 | |
| Grade 12 | 679 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 8.3% | |
| Black or African American | 38.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 17.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.1% | |
| White | 27.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 19, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central High School Champaign | 9–12 | Regular | 1,666 | 126.2 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Centennial High School Champaign | 9–12 | Regular | 1,476 | 109.4 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| Jefferson Middle School Champaign | 6–8 | Regular | 711 | 54.5 | 13 | City: Small |
| International Prep Academy Champaign | PK–8 | Regular | 681 | 51.2 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| Franklin Middle School Champaign | 6–8 | Regular | 665 | 54.3 | 12.2 | City: Small |
| Edison Middle School Champaign | 6–8 | Regular | 647 | 43.7 | 14.8 | City: Small |
| Bottenfield Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 456 | 30.7 | 14.9 | City: Small |
| Stratton Elementary School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 454 | 31.5 | 14.4 | City: Small |
| Carrie Busey Elem School Savoy | K–5 | Regular | 444 | 31.2 | 14.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Robeson Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 439 | 26.2 | 16.8 | City: Small |
| Westview Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 434 | 29.0 | 15 | City: Small |
| Dr Howard Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 426 | 31.0 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Vernon L Barkstall Elementary Sch Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 426 | 32.2 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Garden Hills Elem School Champaign | PK–8 | Regular | 411 | 25.5 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Kenwood Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 402 | 26.5 | 15.2 | City: Small |
| South Side Elementary School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 307 | 21.0 | 14.6 | City: Small |
| Champaign Early Chldhd Cntr Champaign | PK | Regular | 288 | 12.5 | 23 | City: Small |
| Washington Elem School Champaign | K–5 | Regular | 265 | 13.5 | 19.6 | City: Small |
| Novak Academy Champaign | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 6.0 | — | City: Small |
| ACTIONS Program Champaign | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | 9.0 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.