Cusd 300
Public school district based in Carpentersville, Illinois. NCES district ID 1708550; state ID IL-31-045-3000-26.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 668 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,348 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,434 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,392 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,557 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,495 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,511 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,447 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,545 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,608 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,871 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,645 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,616 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,568 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 4.9% | |
| Black or African American | 4.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 43.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.2% | |
| White | 42.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 23, Town 2, Rural 4.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dundee-Crown High School Carpentersville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,573 | 166.2 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Harry D Jacobs High School Algonquin | 9–12 | Regular | 2,056 | 140.8 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Hampshire High School Hampshire | 9–12 | Regular | 2,046 | 121.3 | 16.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Westfield Community School Algonquin | PK–8 | Regular | 1,287 | 90.2 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Dundee Middle School Dundee | 6–8 | Regular | 1,144 | 74.0 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Carpentersville Middle School Carpentersville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,142 | 86.0 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Hampshire Middle School Hampshire | 6–8 | Regular | 821 | 53.0 | 15.5 | Town: Fringe |
| Liberty Elementary School Carpentersville | PK–5 | Regular | 749 | 46.2 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Gary D Wright Elem Sch Hampshire | PK–5 | Regular | 742 | 41.4 | 17.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Gilberts Elem Sch Gilberts | PK–5 | Regular | 729 | 47.0 | 15.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Cambridge Lakes Charter SchoolCharter Pingree Grove | K–12 | Regular | 642 | 49.0 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakewood School Carpentersville | PK–5 | Regular | 590 | 38.0 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Parkview Elementary School Carpentersville | K–5 | Regular | 552 | 39.0 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake in the Hills Elem School Lk In The Hls | K–5 | Regular | 502 | 33.9 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Prairie Elem School Lake In The Hills | PK–5 | Regular | 479 | 34.0 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Big Timber Elementary School Hampshire | K–5 | Regular | 451 | 38.2 | 11.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hampshire Elem School Hampshire | K–5 | Regular | 446 | 29.4 | 15.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Kenneth E Neubert Elem School Algonquin | K–5 | Regular | 445 | 36.1 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sleepy Hollow Elem School Sleepy Hollow | K–5 | Regular | 424 | 30.5 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Meadowdale Elem School Carpentersville | K–5 | Regular | 421 | 29.2 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Algonquin Lakes Elem Sch Algonquin | K–5 | Regular | 408 | 31.7 | 12.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Eastview Elem School Algonquin | PK–5 | Regular | 401 | 38.2 | 10.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Golfview Elem School Carpentersville | K–5 | Regular | 401 | 31.7 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Dundee Highlands Elem School West Dundee | K–5 | Regular | 396 | 27.0 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Algonquin Middle School Algonquin | 6–8 | Regular | 370 | 42.0 | 8.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Perry Elementary School Carpentersville | K–5 | Regular | 278 | 25.9 | 10.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Delacey Family Educ Ctr Carpentersville | PK | Regular | 210 | 26.0 | 8.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Oak Ridge School Carpentersville | 6–12 | Alternative | 0 | 10.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| DREAM Academy Carpentersville | K–5 | Alternative | 0 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.