Aurora East USD 131
Public school district based in Aurora, Illinois. NCES district ID 1704680; state ID IL-31-045-1310-22.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 573 | |
| Kindergarten | 739 | |
| Grade 1 | 826 | |
| Grade 2 | 848 | |
| Grade 3 | 894 | |
| Grade 4 | 856 | |
| Grade 5 | 819 | |
| Grade 6 | 871 | |
| Grade 7 | 819 | |
| Grade 8 | 922 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,200 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,027 | |
| Grade 11 | 914 | |
| Grade 12 | 879 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 0.8% | |
| Black or African American | 7.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 87.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 1.3% | |
| White | 2.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 20.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East High School Aurora | 9–12 | Regular | 4,020 | 213.6 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Henry W Cowherd Middle School Aurora | 6–8 | Regular | 807 | 62.0 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| C F Simmons Middle School Aurora | 6–8 | Regular | 792 | 60.3 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| K D Waldo Middle School Aurora | 6–8 | Regular | 729 | 54.7 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Olney C Allen Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 712 | 40.7 | 17.5 | Suburb: Large |
| C M Bardwell Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 679 | 40.0 | 17 | Suburb: Large |
| Nicholas A Hermes Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 607 | 30.5 | 19.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Edna Rollins Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 508 | 26.0 | 19.5 | Suburb: Large |
| G N Dieterich Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 507 | 30.8 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| John Gates Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 427 | 29.3 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mabel O Donnell Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 360 | 26.5 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Oak Park Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 353 | 24.7 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Benavides Steam Academy Aurora | K–2 | Regular | 326 | 24.0 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| L D Brady Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 310 | 16.1 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Fred Rodgers Magnet Acad Aurora | 6–8 | Regular | 284 | 19.2 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Rose E Krug Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 271 | 15.8 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| C I Johnson Elem School Aurora | 3–5 | Regular | 269 | 16.0 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| W S Beaupre Elem School Aurora | PK–5 | Regular | 226 | 16.3 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Early Childhood Dev Cntr Aurora | PK | Regular | 0 | 17.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Child Service Center Preschool Aurora | PK | Regular | 0 | 13.8 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.