Township HSD 214
Public school district based in Arlington Heights, Illinois. NCES district ID 1704170; state ID IL-05-016-2140-17.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 2,809 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,935 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,961 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,206 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 8.9% | |
| Black or African American | 2.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 34.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 3.6% | |
| White | 50.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 10.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prospect High School Mt Prospect | 9–12 | Regular | 2,245 | 129.8 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| John Hersey High School Arlington Heights | 9–12 | Regular | 2,040 | 123.6 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Buffalo Grove High School Buffalo Grove | 9–12 | Regular | 2,021 | 119.6 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Rolling Meadows High School Rolling Meadows | 9–12 | Regular | 1,956 | 122.0 | 16 | Suburb: Large |
| Elk Grove High School Elk Grove Village | 9–12 | Regular | 1,906 | 119.0 | 16 | Suburb: Large |
| Wheeling High School Wheeling | 9–12 | Regular | 1,743 | 114.2 | 15.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Young Adult Program Arlington Heights | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| The Academy at Forest View Arlington Heights | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 23.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Vanguard School Arlington Heights | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 11.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Newcomer Center Arlington Heights | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 11.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Illinois: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.