SchoolScope USA

Idaho Falls District

Public school district based in Idaho Falls, Idaho. NCES district ID 1601530; state ID ID-091.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,903
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
517.1
20 of 22 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Idaho Falls DistrictIdaho Falls District, Idaho · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 103
Kindergarten 679
Grade 1 690
Grade 2 734
Grade 3 769
Grade 4 775
Grade 5 760
Grade 6 762
Grade 7 759
Grade 8 698
Grade 9 798
Grade 10 788
Grade 11 828
Grade 12 760

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Idaho Falls DistrictIdaho Falls District, Idaho · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.5%
Asian 0.5%
Black or African American 0.3%
Hispanic/Latino 24.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 4.8%
White 69.8%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Idaho Falls DistrictIdaho Falls District, Idaho · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.1%
Male 50.9%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 22.

Operating public schools, Idaho Falls DistrictIdaho · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Skyline Senior High School
Idaho Falls
9–12 Regular 1,336 65.0 20.5 City: Small
Idaho Falls Senior High School
Idaho Falls
9–12 Regular 1,298 63.4 20.5 City: Small
Taylorview Middle School
Idaho Falls
7–8 Regular 753 44.8 16.8 City: Small
Eagle Rock Middle School
Idaho Falls
7–8 Regular 704 44.4 15.8 City: Small
Longfellow Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 577 24.0 24 City: Small
Sunnyside Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 568 24.0 23.7 City: Small
Edgemont Gardens Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 560 25.0 22.4 City: Small
Ethel Boyes Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 516 24.5 21.1 City: Small
Westside Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 483 21.0 23 City: Small
Fox Hollow Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 458 23.0 19.9 City: Small
Dora Erickson Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 436 23.0 19 City: Small
Linden Park Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 404 20.0 20.2 City: Small
Compass Academy
Idaho Falls
9–12 Regular 393 23.0 17.1 City: Small
Hawthorne Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 383 19.0 20.2 City: Small
A H Bush Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 315 19.0 16.6 City: Small
Theresa Bunker Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 297 16.0 18.6 City: Small
Temple View Elementary School
Idaho Falls
PK–6 Regular 275 13.0 21.2 City: Small
Emerson High School
Idaho Falls
9–12 Alternative 135 12.1 11.2 City: Small
3b Juvenile Detention Center
Idaho Falls
4–12 Alternative 9 1.0 9 City: Small
Career & Technical Education Center
Idaho Falls
10–12 Career and Technical 3 12.0 0.3check City: Small
Virtual Preparatory Academy of Idaho - Elementary
Idaho Falls
K–6 Regular 0 Not reported — City: Small
Virtual Preparatory Academy of Idaho - Secondary
Idaho Falls
7–10 Regular 0 Not reported — City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Idaho: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.