SchoolScope USA

Stamford School District

Public school district based in Stamford, Connecticut. NCES district ID 0904320; state ID CT-1350011.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
15,483
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
1,204.6
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
12.9
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Stamford School DistrictStamford School District, Connecticut · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 962
Grade 1 1,231
Grade 2 1,209
Grade 3 1,198
Grade 4 1,136
Grade 5 1,242
Grade 6 1,184
Grade 7 1,152
Grade 8 1,185
Grade 9 1,332
Grade 10 1,233
Grade 11 1,201
Grade 12 1,218

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Stamford School DistrictStamford School District, Connecticut · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.2%
Asian 5.8%
Black or African American 12.5%
Hispanic/Latino 54.7%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 3.4%
White 23.5%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Stamford School DistrictStamford School District, Connecticut · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 21.

Operating public schools, Stamford School DistrictConnecticut · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Westhill High School
Stamford
9–12 Regular 2,224 154.3 14.4 City: Midsize
Stamford High School
Stamford
9–12 Regular 2,102 149.1 14.1 City: Midsize
Strawberry Hill an ext. of Rogers International
Stamford
K–8 Regular 799 65.0 12.3 City: Midsize
Rogers International School
Stamford
K–8 Regular 780 50.5 15.4 City: Midsize
Rippowam Middle School
Stamford
6–8 Regular 704 61.0 11.5 City: Midsize
Davenport Ridge School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 673 47.1 14.3 City: Midsize
The Academy of Information Technology & Engineering
Stamford
9–12 Regular 658 43.2 15.2 City: Midsize
Westover School
Stamford
K–6 Regular 624 56.6 11 City: Midsize
Scofield Middle School
Stamford
6–8 Regular 622 52.4 11.9 City: Midsize
Stillmeadow School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 587 47.4 12.4 City: Midsize
Dolan School
Stamford
6–8 Regular 577 53.0 10.9 City: Midsize
Newfield School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 575 43.1 13.3 City: Midsize
Hart School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 566 44.3 12.8 City: Midsize
Springdale School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 565 41.3 13.7 City: Midsize
Turn of River School
Stamford
6–8 Regular 560 54.0 10.4 City: Midsize
Julia A. Stark School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 553 40.4 13.7 City: Midsize
Toquam Magnet School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 532 44.3 12 City: Midsize
Roxbury School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 509 42.9 11.9 City: Midsize
Cloonan School
Stamford
6–8 Regular 447 50.0 8.9 City: Midsize
Northeast School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 436 34.3 12.7 City: Midsize
K. T. Murphy School
Stamford
K–5 Regular 390 30.4 12.8 City: Midsize

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Connecticut: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.