Danbury School District
Public school district based in Danbury, Connecticut. NCES district ID 0901020; state ID CT-0340011.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 271 | |
| Kindergarten | 678 | |
| Grade 1 | 898 | |
| Grade 2 | 901 | |
| Grade 3 | 981 | |
| Grade 4 | 930 | |
| Grade 5 | 868 | |
| Grade 6 | 890 | |
| Grade 7 | 913 | |
| Grade 8 | 891 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,037 | |
| Grade 10 | 869 | |
| Grade 11 | 848 | |
| Grade 12 | 858 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 4.1% | |
| Black or African American | 6.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 66.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 3.9% | |
| White | 19.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 19.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Danbury High School Danbury | 9–12 | Regular | 3,612 | 230.0 | 15.7 | City: Small |
| Broadview Middle School Danbury | 6–8 | Regular | 1,070 | 80.5 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| Rogers Park Middle School Danbury | 6–8 | Regular | 888 | 82.0 | 10.8 | City: Small |
| Westside Middle School Academy Danbury | 6–8 | Regular | 736 | 44.5 | 16.5 | City: Small |
| Park Avenue School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 562 | 43.6 | 12.9 | City: Small |
| Shelter Rock School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 527 | 32.3 | 16.3 | City: Small |
| Ellsworth Avenue School Danbury | PK–5 | Regular | 492 | 32.5 | 15.1 | City: Small |
| Stadley Rough School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 479 | 30.8 | 15.6 | City: Small |
| Hayestown Avenue School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 450 | 33.0 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| King Street Primary School Danbury | K–3 | Regular | 393 | 27.4 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Pembroke School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 376 | 28.2 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| South Street School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 372 | 26.0 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| King Street Intermediate School Danbury | 4–5 | Regular | 367 | 23.3 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Morris Street School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 340 | 27.9 | 12.2 | City: Small |
| Western CT Academy of International Studies Elementary Magne Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 330 | 23.1 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Mill Ridge Primary School Danbury | K–3 | Regular | 319 | 21.3 | 15 | City: Small |
| Great Plain School Danbury | K–5 | Regular | 271 | 21.0 | 12.9 | City: Small |
| DPS Early Childhood Center at Granville Danbury | PK | Regular | 184 | 12.0 | 15.3 | City: Small |
| DPS Early Childhood Center Danbury | PK–K | Regular | 65 | 4.0 | 16.3 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Connecticut: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.