El Paso County Colorado School District 49
Public school district based in Colorado Springs, Colorado. NCES district ID 0803870; state ID CO-1110.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 499 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,430 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,410 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,495 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,513 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,399 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,420 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,927 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,578 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,069 | |
| Grade 12 | 4,629 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.7% | |
| Asian | 1.8% | |
| Black or African American | 5.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 32.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 10.1% | |
| White | 49.6% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 13, Suburb 8, Town 5, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOAL AcademyCharter Pueblo | 9–12 | Alternative | 6,693 | 216.0 | 31 | City: Midsize |
| Banning Lewis Ranch AcademyCharter Colorado Springs | K–12 | Regular | 1,697 | 115.5 | 14.7 | City: Large |
| Vista Ridge High School Colorado Springs | 9–12 | Regular | 1,473 | 74.1 | 19.9 | City: Large |
| Sand Creek High School Colorado Springs | 9–12 | Regular | 1,426 | 68.2 | 20.9 | City: Large |
| Falcon High School Peyton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,172 | 59.1 | 19.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Rocky Mountain Classical AcademyCharter Colorado Springs | K–8 | Regular | 1,162 | 62.2 | 18.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Falcon Middle School Peyton | 6–8 | Regular | 866 | 51.3 | 16.9 | Town: Fringe |
| Skyview Middle School Colorado Springs | 6–8 | Regular | 862 | 53.1 | 16.2 | City: Large |
| Horizon Middle School Colorado Springs | 6–8 | Regular | 773 | 47.7 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Meridian Ranch Elementary School Falcon | PK–5 | Regular | 670 | 39.4 | 17 | Town: Fringe |
| Ridgeview Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 626 | 32.9 | 19.1 | City: Large |
| Woodmen Hills Elementary School Falcon | PK–5 | Regular | 613 | 37.9 | 16.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Grand Peak AcademyCharter Colorado Springs | K–8 | Regular | 608 | 31.8 | 19.1 | City: Large |
| Liberty Tree AcademyCharter Falcon | K–12 | Regular | 602 | 40.6 | 14.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Springs Ranch Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 548 | 35.0 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Pioneer Technology and Arts AcademyCharter Colorado Springs | K–8 | Regular | 538 | 34.3 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Remington Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 534 | 32.3 | 16.6 | City: Large |
| Stetson Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 531 | 34.9 | 15.2 | City: Large |
| Inspiration View Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 527 | 32.0 | 16.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Evans Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 487 | 36.3 | 13.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Springs Studio for Academic Excellence Colorado Springs | 6–12 | Regular | 442 | 20.0 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Power TechnicalCharter Colorado Springs | 6–12 | Career and Technical | 405 | 34.3 | 11.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Pikes Peak School Expeditionary LearningCharter Falcon | K–8 | Regular | 400 | 24.0 | 16.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Mountain View AcademyCharter Colorado Springs | K–8 | Regular | 387 | 22.2 | 17.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Odyssey Elementary School Colorado Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 378 | 26.6 | 14.2 | City: Large |
| Bennett Ranch Elementary School Peyton | PK–5 | Regular | 376 | 21.6 | 17.4 | Town: Fringe |
| Falcon Elementary School of Technology Falcon | PK–5 | Regular | 318 | 23.7 | 13.4 | Town: Fringe |
| Pikes Peak Early College Colorado Springs | 9–12 | Regular | 204 | 6.6 | 31.1 | Suburb: Large |
| James Irwin Elementary School - Canada DriveCharter Colorado Springs | K–5 | Regular | 132 | 8.0 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Allies Colorado Springs | 2–5 | Alternative | 124 | 14.0 | 8.9 | City: Large |
| Patriot High School Falcon | 6–12 | Alternative | 115 | 12.6 | 9.1 | Rural: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Colorado: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.