SchoolScope USA

Val Verde Unified

Public school district based in Perris, California. NCES district ID 0691135; state ID CA-3375242.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
19,065
22 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
875.7
22 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Val Verde UnifiedVal Verde Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,577
Grade 1 1,224
Grade 2 1,337
Grade 3 1,351
Grade 4 1,400
Grade 5 1,360
Grade 6 1,436
Grade 7 1,379
Grade 8 1,460
Grade 9 1,595
Grade 10 1,631
Grade 11 1,565
Grade 12 1,750

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Val Verde UnifiedVal Verde Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 2.5%
Black or African American 10.5%
Hispanic/Latino 80.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or more races 2.8%
White 3.3%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Val Verde UnifiedVal Verde Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 20, Rural 3.

Operating public schools, Val Verde UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Orange Vista High
Perris
9–12 Regular 2,396 107.8 22.2 Rural: Fringe
Rancho Verde High
Moreno Valley
9–12 Regular 2,101 94.4 22.2 Suburb: Large
Citrus Hill High
Perris
9–12 Regular 1,630 81.3 20 Suburb: Large
Lakeside Middle
Perris
7–8 Regular 1,076 48.3 22.3 Rural: Fringe
Tomas Rivera Middle
Perris
6–8 Regular 1,014 44.4 22.8 Suburb: Large
Triple Crown Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 971 35.5 27.4 Suburb: Large
Vista Verde Middle
Moreno Valley
6–8 Regular 900 39.4 22.9 Suburb: Large
Sierra Vista Elementary
Perris
K–6 Regular 867 36.8 23.6 Rural: Fringe
May Ranch Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 848 33.5 25.3 Suburb: Large
Lasselle Elementary
Moreno Valley
K–5 Regular 812 36.0 22.6 Suburb: Large
Mead Valley Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 788 33.5 23.6 Suburb: Large
Rainbow Ridge Elementary
Moreno Valley
K–5 Regular 723 34.5 21 Suburb: Large
Columbia Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 704 28.5 24.7 Suburb: Large
Val Verde Elementary
Perris
K–6 Regular 693 34.9 19.8 Suburb: Large
March Middle
Moreno Valley
6–8 Regular 686 38.2 18 Suburb: Large
Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary
Moreno Valley
K–5 Regular 639 32.4 19.7 Suburb: Large
Victoriano Elementary
Moreno Valley
K–5 Regular 608 25.5 23.9 Suburb: Large
Manuel L. Real Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 593 27.5 21.6 Suburb: Large
Avalon Elementary
Perris
K–5 Regular 563 23.5 24 Suburb: Large
Val Verde High
Perris
9–12 Alternative 275 25.2 10.9 Suburb: Large
Val Verde Academy
Perris
K–12 Alternative 151 10.9 13.9 Suburb: Large
Val Verde Student Success Academy
Perris
6–10 Alternative 27 4.0 6.8 Suburb: Large
El Potrero Pre-School
Moreno Valley
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.