SchoolScope USA

Yuba City Unified

Public school district based in Yuba City, California. NCES district ID 0643470; state ID CA-5171464.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,388
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
558.6
16 of 17 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Yuba City UnifiedYuba City Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,144
Grade 1 783
Grade 2 788
Grade 3 897
Grade 4 849
Grade 5 887
Grade 6 825
Grade 7 837
Grade 8 813
Grade 9 883
Grade 10 847
Grade 11 916
Grade 12 919

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Yuba City UnifiedYuba City Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 22.5%
Black or African American 1.5%
Hispanic/Latino 48.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or more races 7.1%
White 19.9%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Yuba City UnifiedYuba City Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.8%
Male 51.0%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 15, Suburb 2.

Operating public schools, Yuba City UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
River Valley High
Yuba City
9–12 Regular 1,695 82.4 20.6 City: Small
Yuba City High
Yuba City
9–12 Regular 1,678 79.6 21.1 City: Small
Andros Karperos
Yuba City
K–8 Regular 1,181 55.9 21.1 City: Small
Riverbend Elementary
Yuba City
K–8 Regular 914 46.9 19.5 City: Small
Butte Vista Elementary
Yuba City
K–8 Regular 853 42.0 20.3 City: Small
Gray Avenue Middle
Yuba City
6–8 Regular 655 33.7 19.4 City: Small
Tierra Buena Elementary
Yuba City
K–8 Regular 607 33.8 18 City: Small
Barry Elementary
Yuba City
K–8 Regular 596 31.4 19 Suburb: Midsize
Lincrest Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 595 27.3 21.8 Suburb: Midsize
Park Avenue Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 541 22.5 24.1 City: Small
April Lane Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 488 22.2 22 City: Small
Lincoln Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 488 22.0 22.2 City: Small
Bridge Street Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 480 21.6 22.3 City: Small
King Avenue Elementary
Yuba City
K–5 Regular 380 18.4 20.7 City: Small
Albert Powell Continuation
Yuba City
10–12 Alternative 132 10.4 12.8 City: Small
Yuba City Independence Academy
Yuba City
K–12 Alternative 102 8.6 11.8 City: Small
Yuba City Special Education Preschool
Yuba City
— Regular 3 Not reported — City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.