SchoolScope USA

Woodland Joint Unified

Public school district based in Woodland, California. NCES district ID 0643080; state ID CA-5772710.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,304
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
435.3
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
21.4
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Woodland Joint UnifiedWoodland Joint Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 874
Grade 1 681
Grade 2 708
Grade 3 699
Grade 4 704
Grade 5 699
Grade 6 717
Grade 7 642
Grade 8 701
Grade 9 726
Grade 10 744
Grade 11 700
Grade 12 709

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Woodland Joint UnifiedWoodland Joint Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.4%
Asian 7.6%
Black or African American 1.4%
Hispanic/Latino 68.1%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.7%
Two or more races 5.5%
White 16.3%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Woodland Joint UnifiedWoodland Joint Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.3%
Male 51.6%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 14, Rural 3.

Operating public schools, Woodland Joint UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Pioneer High
Woodland
9–12 Regular 1,582 78.0 20.3 Suburb: Small
Woodland Senior High
Woodland
9–12 Regular 1,155 58.1 19.9 Suburb: Small
Ramon S. Tafoya Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 772 30.2 25.6 Suburb: Small
Douglass Middle
Woodland
7–8 Regular 768 39.3 19.5 Suburb: Small
Woodland Prairie Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 713 29.2 24.4 Suburb: Small
Lee Middle
Woodland
7–8 Regular 575 32.2 17.8 Suburb: Small
Beamer Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 496 19.1 26 Suburb: Small
Freeman Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 415 18.3 22.7 Suburb: Small
Zamora Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 409 18.1 22.6 Suburb: Small
Rhoda Maxwell Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 395 16.3 24.2 Suburb: Small
Spring Lake Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 387 15.0 25.8 Suburb: Small
Gibson Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 344 18.1 19 Suburb: Small
Dingle Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 338 15.1 22.4 Suburb: Small
T. L. Whitehead Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 331 16.2 20.4 Suburb: Small
Plainfield Elementary
Woodland
K–6 Regular 257 12.1 21.2 Rural: Fringe
Science & Technology Academy at Knights LandingCharter
Knights Landing
K–6 Regular 225 10.3 21.8 Rural: Distant
Cache Creek High (Continuation)
Yolo
9–12 Alternative 142 9.7 14.6 Rural: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.