Whittier Union High
Public school district based in Whittier, California. NCES district ID 0642480; state ID CA-1965128.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 2,360 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,251 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,548 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,639 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 2.2% | |
| Black or African American | 0.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 90.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.5% | |
| White | 5.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.2% | |
| Male | 51.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Serna High Whittier | 9–12 | Regular | 2,372 | 91.5 | 25.9 | Suburb: Large |
| California High Whittier | 9–12 | Regular | 2,261 | 102.5 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Santa Fe High Santa Fe Springs | 9–12 | Regular | 1,865 | 77.1 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Whittier High Whittier | 9–12 | Regular | 1,652 | 77.2 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer High Whittier | 9–12 | Regular | 1,000 | 53.3 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Frontier High (Continuation) Whittier | 9–12 | Alternative | 364 | 27.5 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Sierra Vista High (Alternative) Whittier | 9–12 | Alternative | 284 | 12.9 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.