Vista Unified
Public school district based in Vista, California. NCES district ID 0641190; state ID CA-3768452.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,808 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,270 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,300 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,395 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,447 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,409 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,240 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,222 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,243 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,365 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,393 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,352 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,652 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 3.2% | |
| Black or African American | 1.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 65.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 5.9% | |
| White | 22.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.5% | |
| Male | 52.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 26.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rancho Buena Vista High Vista | 9–12 | Regular | 1,949 | 102.8 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista High Vista | 9–12 | Regular | 1,746 | 105.2 | 16.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Vista High Oceanside | 9–12 | Alternative | 1,670 | 76.2 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Madison Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 1,158 | 60.6 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Roosevelt Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 866 | 48.1 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Magnet Middle School of Technology Science and Math Vista | 6–8 | Regular | 836 | 42.2 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Innovation and Design Academy Vista | 6–8 | Regular | 834 | 43.7 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Casita Center for Science/Math/Technology Vista | K–5 | Regular | 744 | 28.0 | 26.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Breeze Hill Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 742 | 29.5 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Academy of Visual and Performing Arts Vista | K–5 | Regular | 740 | 30.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Grapevine Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 730 | 30.7 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Empresa Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 705 | 28.5 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 696 | 29.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| T.H.E Leadership Academy Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 584 | 25.0 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Bobier Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 563 | 24.5 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Monte Vista Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 556 | 23.0 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothill Oak Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 556 | 22.0 | 25.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Alamosa Park Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 549 | 23.7 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hannalei Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 480 | 22.0 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Meadows Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 473 | 21.5 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Maryland Elementary Vista | K–5 | Regular | 466 | 20.0 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Major General Raymond Murray High Vista | 10–12 | Alternative | 146 | 14.1 | 10.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Adult Transition Center Vista | 12 | Special Education | 107 | 8.5 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Alta Vista High (Continuation) Vista | 9–12 | Alternative | 90 | 9.3 | 9.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Visions Academy Vista | K–12 | Alternative | 68 | 4.4 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| California Avenue Elementary Vista | K–5 | Special Education | 42 | 3.6 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.