Ventura Unified
Public school district based in Ventura, California. NCES district ID 0640980; state ID CA-5672652.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,195 | |
| Grade 1 | 916 | |
| Grade 2 | 928 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,043 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,087 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,047 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,068 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,084 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,069 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,185 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,243 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,226 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,255 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 3.5% | |
| Black or African American | 1.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 55.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 4.2% | |
| White | 35.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 51.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 26, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ventura High Ventura | 9–12 | Regular | 1,939 | 82.9 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Buena High Ventura | 9–12 | Regular | 1,585 | 71.7 | 22.1 | City: Midsize |
| Foothill Technology High Ventura | 9–12 | Regular | 951 | 35.6 | 26.7 | City: Midsize |
| Cabrillo Middle Ventura | 6–8 | Regular | 936 | 31.8 | 29.4 | City: Midsize |
| Balboa Middle Ventura | 6–8 | Regular | 845 | 34.8 | 24.3 | City: Midsize |
| Anacapa Middle Ventura | 6–8 | Regular | 592 | 24.9 | 23.8 | City: Midsize |
| De Anza Academy of Technology and the Arts Ventura | 6–8 | Regular | 577 | 25.4 | 22.7 | City: Midsize |
| Citrus Glen Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 491 | 19.0 | 25.8 | City: Midsize |
| Mound Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 490 | 21.1 | 23.3 | City: Midsize |
| Academy of Technology & Leadership at Saticoy Ventura | K–8 | Regular | 461 | 18.2 | 25.3 | City: Midsize |
| Portola Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 444 | 17.0 | 26.1 | City: Midsize |
| Will Rogers Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 426 | 15.0 | 28.4 | City: Midsize |
| Junipero Serra Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 418 | 18.0 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| Juanamaria Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 397 | 16.5 | 24.1 | City: Midsize |
| Montalvo Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 397 | 16.0 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| Loma Vista Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 396 | 18.0 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Elmhurst Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 378 | 18.0 | 21 | City: Midsize |
| Sunset Elementary Oak View | K–8 | Regular | 357 | 13.0 | 27.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Poinsettia Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 351 | 15.0 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Sheridan Way Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 325 | 13.0 | 25 | City: Midsize |
| Pierpont Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 304 | 11.5 | 26.4 | City: Midsize |
| Lemon Grove Ventura | K–8 | Regular | 299 | 14.0 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| E. P. Foster Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 299 | 11.5 | 26 | City: Midsize |
| El Camino High Ventura | 9–12 | Alternative | 221 | 7.3 | 30.5 | City: Midsize |
| Pacific High Ventura | 9–12 | Alternative | 213 | 14.9 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Lincoln Elementary Ventura | K–5 | Regular | 202 | 8.0 | 25.3 | City: Midsize |
| Homestead (Alternative) Ventura | K–8 | Alternative | 52 | 3.0 | 17.2 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.