SchoolScope USA

Vacaville Unified

Public school district based in Vacaville, California. NCES district ID 0640590; state ID CA-4870573.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,690
17 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
581.8
17 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Vacaville UnifiedVacaville Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,112
Grade 1 837
Grade 2 847
Grade 3 920
Grade 4 875
Grade 5 912
Grade 6 937
Grade 7 939
Grade 8 922
Grade 9 1,048
Grade 10 1,119
Grade 11 1,075
Grade 12 1,147

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Vacaville UnifiedVacaville Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.3%
Asian 7.1%
Black or African American 5.9%
Hispanic/Latino 41.8%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.7%
Two or more races 11.1%
White 33.1%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Vacaville UnifiedVacaville Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.4%
Male 51.5%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.

Operating public schools, Vacaville UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Vacaville High
Vacaville
9–12 Regular 2,044 96.1 21.3 Suburb: Midsize
Will C. Wood High
Vacaville
9–12 Regular 1,671 81.4 20.5 Suburb: Midsize
Willis Jepson Middle
Vacaville
7–8 Regular 954 45.8 20.8 Suburb: Midsize
Edwin Markham Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 882 37.0 23.8 Suburb: Midsize
Browns Valley Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 806 36.0 22.4 Suburb: Midsize
Jean Callison Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 762 32.0 23.8 Suburb: Midsize
Eugene Padan Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 751 30.5 24.6 Suburb: Midsize
Alamo Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 714 29.0 24.6 Suburb: Midsize
Cooper Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 710 32.0 22.2 Suburb: Midsize
Vaca Pena Middle
Vacaville
6–12 Regular 675 33.0 20.5 Suburb: Midsize
Sierra Vista K-8
Vacaville
K–8 Regular 611 27.1 22.6 Suburb: Midsize
Fairmont Charter ElementaryCharter
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 586 26.0 22.5 Suburb: Midsize
Buckingham Collegiate Charter AcademyCharter
Vacaville
9–12 Regular 474 24.3 19.5 Suburb: Midsize
Orchard Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 437 20.3 21.5 Suburb: Midsize
Hemlock Elementary
Vacaville
K–6 Regular 413 19.1 21.6 Suburb: Midsize
Ernest Kimme Charter AcademyCharter
Vacaville
9–12 Regular 194 10.9 17.8 Suburb: Midsize
Shereene Wilkerson Academy of Excellence
Vacaville
7–12 Alternative 6 1.2 5 Suburb: Midsize
Shelley Dally Early Learning Village
Vacaville
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Midsize

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.