Tustin Unified
Public school district based in Tustin, California. NCES district ID 0640150; state ID CA-3073643.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,871 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,294 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,386 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,356 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,500 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,593 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,577 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,672 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,637 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,789 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,724 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,904 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,917 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 25.3% | |
| Black or African American | 1.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 46.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 7.3% | |
| White | 19.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.2% | |
| Male | 51.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 20, Suburb 8.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arnold O. Beckman High Irvine | 9–12 | Regular | 2,776 | 105.2 | 26.4 | City: Large |
| Foothill High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 2,126 | 85.0 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Tustin High Tustin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,627 | 68.0 | 23.9 | City: Small |
| Orchard Hills Irvine | K–8 | Regular | 1,373 | 49.8 | 27.6 | City: Large |
| Sycamore Magnet Academy Tustin | K–8 | Regular | 1,085 | 43.1 | 25.2 | City: Small |
| Pioneer Middle Tustin | 6–8 | Regular | 971 | 36.9 | 26.3 | City: Small |
| Legacy Magnet Academy Tustin | 6–12 | Regular | 964 | 36.8 | 26.2 | City: Small |
| Hewes Middle Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 929 | 36.8 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hicks Canyon Elementary Irvine | K–5 | Regular | 830 | 31.0 | 26.8 | City: Large |
| Tustin Memorial Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 613 | 22.0 | 27.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Arroyo Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 585 | 21.0 | 27.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Columbus Tustin Middle Tustin | 6–8 | Regular | 583 | 24.7 | 23.7 | City: Small |
| Heritage Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 567 | 21.0 | 27 | City: Small |
| C. E. Utt Middle Tustin | 6–8 | Regular | 554 | 24.7 | 22.4 | City: Small |
| Myford Elementary Irvine | K–5 | Regular | 542 | 20.5 | 26.4 | City: Large |
| Tustin Ranch Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 520 | 20.0 | 26 | City: Small |
| Robert Heideman Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 502 | 19.0 | 26.4 | City: Small |
| W. R. Nelson Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 460 | 18.0 | 25.6 | City: Small |
| Helen Estock Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 456 | 16.5 | 27.6 | City: Small |
| Red Hill Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 436 | 17.0 | 25.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Loma Vista Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 433 | 17.5 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 426 | 17.0 | 25.1 | City: Small |
| Peters Canyon Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 399 | 16.5 | 24.2 | City: Small |
| Guin Foss Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 395 | 15.5 | 25.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Ladera Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 345 | 13.0 | 26.5 | City: Small |
| Barbara Benson Elementary Tustin | K–5 | Regular | 313 | 14.0 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Tustin Connect Tustin | K–12 | Alternative | 268 | 11.3 | 23.8 | City: Small |
| Hillview High (Continuation) Tustin | 9–12 | Alternative | 142 | 11.3 | 12.6 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.