Victor Valley Union High
Public school district based in Victorville, California. NCES district ID 0636972; state ID CA-3667934.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 1,414 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,513 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,243 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,173 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,041 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,148 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 2.3% | |
| Black or African American | 15.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 70.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 4.6% | |
| White | 5.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 50.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 8, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Victor Valley High Victorville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,255 | 94.9 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Adelanto High Adelanto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,247 | 96.2 | 23.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Silverado High Victorville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,165 | 99.5 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| University Preparatory Victorville | 7–12 | Regular | 1,136 | 43.5 | 26.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Cobalt Institute of Math and Science Victorville | 7–12 | Regular | 1,058 | 43.9 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeview Leadership Academy Victorville | 7–12 | Regular | 901 | 49.5 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Larrea Middle Victorville | 7–8 | Regular | 769 | 39.6 | 19.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Imogene Garner Hook Junior High Victorville | 7–8 | Regular | 665 | 37.6 | 17.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Goodwill Independent Study Victorville | 7–12 | Alternative | 187 | 6.2 | 30.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Victor Valley Virtual Academy Victorville | 7–12 | Alternative | 91 | 3.2 | 28.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Goodwill High Victorville | 9–12 | Alternative | 58 | 6.1 | 9.5 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.