Simi Valley Unified
Public school district based in Simi Valley, California. NCES district ID 0636840; state ID CA-5672603.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,644 | |
| Grade 1 | 946 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,051 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,029 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,097 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,158 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,103 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,134 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,145 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,208 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,256 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,264 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,383 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 9.7% | |
| Black or African American | 1.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 45.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 4.4% | |
| White | 38.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.6% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 27.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simi Valley High Simi Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 1,910 | 79.0 | 24.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Royal High Simi Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 1,835 | 83.5 | 22 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Valley View Middle Simi Valley | 6–8 | Regular | 1,329 | 53.7 | 24.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hillside Middle Simi Valley | 6–8 | Regular | 1,138 | 50.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Santa Susana High Simi Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 1,033 | 50.7 | 20.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Sinaloa Middle Simi Valley | 6–8 | Regular | 843 | 38.1 | 22.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Vista Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 567 | 24.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hollow Hills Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 560 | 20.0 | 28 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Township Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 521 | 23.0 | 22.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Berylwood Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 457 | 20.1 | 22.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Atherwood Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 456 | 21.0 | 21.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Wood Ranch Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 452 | 18.0 | 25.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Big Springs Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 441 | 19.0 | 23.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Mountain View Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 401 | 17.4 | 23 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Monte Vista Simi Valley | K–12 | Alternative | 371 | 20.2 | 18.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Sycamore Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 359 | 17.0 | 21.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| White Oak Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 352 | 15.0 | 23.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Park View Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 319 | 19.5 | 16.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Santa Susana Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 312 | 16.0 | 19.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Katherine Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 300 | 13.0 | 23.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Garden Grove Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 283 | 15.0 | 18.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Madera Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 264 | 12.0 | 22 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Arroyo Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 264 | 12.0 | 22 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Crestview Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 248 | 11.0 | 22.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Knolls Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 212 | 12.0 | 17.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Justin Elementary Simi Valley | K–6 | Regular | 103 | 11.6 | 8.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Apollo High Simi Valley | 9–12 | Alternative | 88 | 12.0 | 7.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.