Santa Rosa High
Public school district based in Santa Rosa, California. NCES district ID 0635830; state ID CA-4970920.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | |
| Grade 1 | 0 | |
| Grade 2 | 0 | |
| Grade 3 | 0 | |
| Grade 4 | 0 | |
| Grade 5 | 64 | |
| Grade 6 | 64 | |
| Grade 7 | 992 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,185 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,794 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,720 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,795 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,796 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.7% | |
| Asian | 5.8% | |
| Black or African American | 1.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 57.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.9% | |
| Two or more races | 5.4% | |
| White | 27.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.7% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.0% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 12.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maria Carrillo High Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Regular | 1,584 | 72.9 | 21.7 | City: Midsize |
| Santa Rosa High Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Regular | 1,553 | 73.4 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Piner High Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Regular | 1,434 | 67.3 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Montgomery High Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Regular | 1,253 | 69.8 | 18 | City: Midsize |
| Elsie Allen High Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Regular | 1,029 | 60.2 | 17.1 | City: Midsize |
| Rincon Valley Middle Santa Rosa | 7–8 | Regular | 725 | 31.5 | 23 | City: Midsize |
| Herbert Slater Middle Santa Rosa | 7–8 | Regular | 577 | 32.5 | 17.8 | City: Midsize |
| Santa Rosa Middle Santa Rosa | 7–8 | Regular | 452 | 24.2 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Hilliard Comstock Middle Santa Rosa | 7–8 | Regular | 423 | 23.5 | 18 | City: Midsize |
| Ridgway High (Continuation) Santa Rosa | 9–12 | Alternative | 252 | 21.4 | 11.8 | City: Midsize |
| Santa Rosa Accelerated CharterCharter Santa Rosa | 5–6 | Regular | 128 | 4.0 | 32 | City: Midsize |
| Learning House Santa Rosa | K–12 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.