Santa Clara Unified
Public school district based in Santa Clara, California. NCES district ID 0635430; state ID CA-4369674.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,526 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,062 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,136 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,067 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,067 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,093 | |
| Grade 6 | 981 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,029 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,021 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,053 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,023 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,152 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,201 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 36.2% | |
| Black or African American | 2.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 38.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 6.4% | |
| White | 15.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.7% | |
| Male | 52.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 30.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Santa Clara High Santa Clara | 9–12 | Regular | 1,663 | 87.5 | 19 | City: Midsize |
| Adrian Wilcox High Santa Clara | 9–12 | Regular | 1,614 | 86.8 | 18.6 | City: Midsize |
| Juan Cabrillo Middle Santa Clara | 6–8 | Regular | 796 | 46.3 | 17.2 | City: Midsize |
| Marian A. Peterson Middle Sunnyvale | 6–8 | Regular | 759 | 35.5 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| Buchser Middle Santa Clara | 6–8 | Regular | 711 | 39.7 | 17.9 | City: Midsize |
| Kathleen MacDonald High San Jose | 9–12 | Regular | 683 | 36.2 | 18.9 | City: Large |
| Laurelwood Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 571 | 26.9 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Dolores Huerta Middle San Jose | 6–8 | Regular | 571 | 29.1 | 19.6 | City: Large |
| Don Callejon Santa Clara | K–8 | Regular | 568 | 36.7 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Ponderosa Elementary Sunnyvale | K–5 | Regular | 524 | 23.7 | 22.1 | City: Midsize |
| Abram Agnew Elementary San Jose | K–5 | Regular | 505 | 24.0 | 21 | City: Large |
| Millikin Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 504 | 22.0 | 22.9 | City: Midsize |
| Central Park Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 419 | 21.1 | 19.9 | City: Midsize |
| Scott Lane Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 406 | 20.4 | 19.9 | City: Midsize |
| Braly Elementary Sunnyvale | K–5 | Regular | 381 | 18.4 | 20.7 | City: Midsize |
| Westwood Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 368 | 17.8 | 20.6 | City: Midsize |
| Washington Open Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 352 | 15.5 | 22.7 | City: Midsize |
| C. W. Haman Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 324 | 16.4 | 19.8 | City: Midsize |
| Sutter Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 314 | 17.1 | 18.4 | City: Midsize |
| Pomeroy Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 300 | 15.5 | 19.4 | City: Midsize |
| Briarwood Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 288 | 14.1 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| Kathryn Hughes Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 281 | 15.0 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| George Mayne Elementary Alviso | K–5 | Regular | 271 | 13.0 | 20.8 | City: Large |
| Bracher Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 269 | 15.6 | 17.3 | City: Midsize |
| Montague Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 254 | 16.0 | 15.9 | City: Midsize |
| Bowers Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 240 | 11.8 | 20.3 | City: Midsize |
| Mission Early College High Santa Clara | 9–12 | Alternative | 183 | 8.0 | 23 | City: Midsize |
| New Valley Continuation High Santa Clara | 9–12 | Alternative | 151 | 14.3 | 10.6 | City: Midsize |
| Wilson Alternative Santa Clara | K–12 | Alternative | 131 | 13.9 | 9.4 | City: Midsize |
| Santa Clara Community Day Santa Clara | 6–12 | Alternative | 10 | 2.0 | 5.1 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.