Santa Ana Unified
Public school district based in Santa Ana, California. NCES district ID 0635310; state ID CA-3066670.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3,041 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,212 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,298 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,478 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,504 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,559 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,685 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,814 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,811 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,878 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,968 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,269 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,476 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 2.1% | |
| Black or African American | 0.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 95.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 0.4% | |
| White | 0.8% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.6% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 52.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Santa Ana High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 2,505 | 127.0 | 19.7 | City: Large |
| Segerstrom High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 2,376 | 99.5 | 23.9 | City: Large |
| Valley High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 1,908 | 106.7 | 17.9 | City: Large |
| Hector G. Godinez Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 1,687 | 88.3 | 19.1 | City: Large |
| Century High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Regular | 1,519 | 93.0 | 16.3 | City: Large |
| Saddleback High Santa Ana | 7–12 | Regular | 1,451 | 78.3 | 18.5 | City: Large |
| Gonzalo Felicitas Mendez Fundamental Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 1,234 | 57.7 | 21.4 | City: Large |
| McFadden Institute of Technology Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 1,074 | 55.4 | 19.4 | City: Large |
| Douglas MacArthur Fundamental Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 1,005 | 44.8 | 22.4 | City: Large |
| Raymond A. Villa Fundamental Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 936 | 45.7 | 20.5 | City: Large |
| Santiago Elementary Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 906 | 40.3 | 22.5 | City: Large |
| Gerald P. Carr Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 886 | 46.8 | 18.9 | City: Large |
| Romero-Cruz Academy Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 827 | 47.4 | 17.4 | City: Large |
| Greenville Fundamental Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 817 | 34.1 | 24 | City: Large |
| Manuel Esqueda Elementary Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 811 | 37.3 | 21.7 | City: Large |
| Martin R. Heninger Elementary Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 783 | 36.5 | 21.5 | City: Large |
| Madison Elementary Santa Ana | K–6 | Regular | 749 | 33.1 | 22.6 | City: Large |
| Jim Thorpe Fundamental Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 738 | 29.1 | 25.4 | City: Large |
| Sierra Preparatory Academy Santa Ana | K–8 | Regular | 697 | 40.2 | 17.3 | City: Large |
| Roosevelt Walker Academy Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 675 | 30.1 | 22.4 | City: Large |
| Jefferson Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 616 | 30.1 | 20.4 | City: Large |
| Julia C. Lathrop Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 584 | 33.3 | 17.5 | City: Large |
| John Muir Fundamental Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 557 | 25.0 | 22.3 | City: Large |
| Washington Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 529 | 24.2 | 21.9 | City: Large |
| Pio Pico Elementary Santa Ana | K–7 | Regular | 501 | 22.2 | 22.6 | City: Large |
| Andrew Jackson Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 493 | 22.1 | 22.3 | City: Large |
| Abraham Lincoln Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 468 | 21.0 | 22.2 | City: Large |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 457 | 24.0 | 19 | City: Large |
| Middle College High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Alternative | 448 | 22.3 | 20.1 | City: Large |
| Martin Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 443 | 19.0 | 23.3 | City: Large |
| George Washington Carver Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 429 | 19.1 | 22.5 | City: Large |
| Garfield Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 428 | 19.0 | 22.5 | City: Large |
| Lowell Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 426 | 20.0 | 21.3 | City: Large |
| Wilson Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 422 | 20.0 | 21.1 | City: Large |
| Wallace R. Davis Elementary Santa Ana | K–6 | Regular | 413 | 19.1 | 21.7 | City: Large |
| Taft Elementary Santa Ana | K–6 | Regular | 408 | 26.0 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Heroes Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 396 | 17.1 | 23.2 | City: Large |
| Fremont Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 394 | 16.1 | 24.5 | City: Large |
| Willard Intermediate Santa Ana | 6–8 | Regular | 390 | 27.2 | 14.3 | City: Large |
| John F. Kennedy Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 380 | 18.1 | 21 | City: Large |
| Diamond Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 367 | 16.0 | 22.9 | City: Large |
| Advanced Learning AcademyCharter Santa Ana | K–12 | Regular | 363 | 31.1 | 11.7 | City: Large |
| Cesar E. Chavez High Santa Ana | 9–12 | Alternative | 350 | 21.3 | 16.4 | City: Large |
| Monte Vista Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 348 | 17.0 | 20.4 | City: Large |
| Franklin Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 343 | 15.1 | 22.7 | City: Large |
| Thomas A. Edison Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 332 | 16.1 | 20.7 | City: Large |
| Adams Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 320 | 18.6 | 17.3 | City: Large |
| Lorin Griset Academy Santa Ana | 9–12 | Alternative | 283 | 17.3 | 16.4 | City: Large |
| Carl Harvey Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 268 | 13.1 | 20.5 | City: Large |
| Monroe Elementary Santa Ana | K–5 | Regular | 217 | 13.0 | 16.7 | City: Large |
| REACH Academy Santa Ana | 6–12 | Alternative | 36 | 7.3 | 5 | City: Large |
| Mitchell Child Development Santa Ana | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.