SchoolScope USA

San Jacinto Unified

Public school district based in San Jacinto, California. NCES district ID 0634440; state ID CA-3367249.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,273
15 of 16 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
481.3
15 of 16 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, San Jacinto UnifiedSan Jacinto Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 845
Grade 1 720
Grade 2 768
Grade 3 762
Grade 4 753
Grade 5 797
Grade 6 778
Grade 7 837
Grade 8 888
Grade 9 765
Grade 10 773
Grade 11 779
Grade 12 808

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, San Jacinto UnifiedSan Jacinto Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 1.4%
Asian 1.4%
Black or African American 8.1%
Hispanic/Latino 79.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 3.0%
White 6.9%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, San Jacinto UnifiedSan Jacinto Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 16.

Operating public schools, San Jacinto UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
San Jacinto High
San Jacinto
9–12 Regular 2,388 124.0 19.3 Suburb: Midsize
North Mountain Middle
San Jacinto
6–8 Regular 953 49.5 19.3 Suburb: Midsize
Monte Vista Middle
San Jacinto
6–8 Regular 893 47.6 18.7 Suburb: Midsize
Estudillo Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 831 33.9 24.5 Suburb: Midsize
Park Hill Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 824 33.1 24.9 Suburb: Midsize
Megan Cope Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 756 33.0 22.9 Suburb: Midsize
San Jacinto Leadership Academy - Magnet
San Jacinto
6–12 Regular 748 32.3 23.2 Suburb: Midsize
De Anza Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 692 32.0 21.7 Suburb: Midsize
Edward Hyatt World Language Academy
San Jacinto
K–8 Alternative 594 24.9 23.8 Suburb: Midsize
San Jacinto Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 519 21.9 23.7 Suburb: Midsize
Clayton A. Record Jr. Elementary
San Jacinto
K–5 Regular 492 22.5 21.9 Suburb: Midsize
Mountain View High
San Jacinto
9–12 Alternative 231 12.0 19.3 Suburb: Midsize
San Jacinto Technology Institute
San Jacinto
K–8 Alternative 191 10.0 19.1 Suburb: Midsize
Mountain Heights Academy
San Jacinto
9–12 Regular 125 3.9 32.4 Suburb: Midsize
San Jacinto Middle College High
San Jacinto
9–12 Alternative 36 0.8 45 Suburb: Midsize
San Jacinto Early Childhood Education Center
San Jacinto
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Midsize

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.