San Dieguito Union High
Public school district based in Encinitas, California. NCES district ID 0634380; state ID CA-3768346.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 1,839 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,800 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,060 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,063 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,090 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,174 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 19.5% | |
| Black or African American | 0.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 17.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 9.5% | |
| White | 52.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.6% | |
| Male | 51.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 9, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Torrey Pines High San Diego | 9–12 | Regular | 2,536 | 100.9 | 25.1 | City: Large |
| Canyon Crest Academy San Diego | 9–12 | Regular | 2,147 | 83.3 | 25.8 | City: Large |
| San Dieguito HS Academy Encinitas | 9–12 | Regular | 1,843 | 75.5 | 24.4 | City: Small |
| La Costa Canyon High Carlsbad | 9–12 | Regular | 1,774 | 80.2 | 22.1 | City: Midsize |
| Pacific Trails Middle San Diego | 7–8 | Regular | 971 | 39.7 | 24.4 | City: Large |
| Oak Crest Middle Encinitas | 7–8 | Regular | 758 | 34.1 | 22.2 | City: Small |
| Diegueno Middle Encinitas | 7–8 | Regular | 737 | 30.6 | 24.1 | City: Small |
| Carmel Valley Middle San Diego | 7–8 | Regular | 697 | 29.6 | 23.5 | City: Large |
| Earl Warren Middle Solana Beach | 7–8 | Regular | 476 | 20.2 | 23.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunset High (Continuation) Encinitas | 9–12 | Alternative | 87 | 7.0 | 12.4 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.