Salinas Union High
Public school district based in Salinas, California. NCES district ID 0633980; state ID CA-2766159.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 2,129 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,240 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,801 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,687 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,876 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,970 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 2.2% | |
| Black or African American | 0.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 91.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 1.1% | |
| White | 4.3% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 11, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alisal High Salinas | 9–12 | Regular | 2,742 | 119.5 | 22.9 | City: Midsize |
| Salinas High Salinas | 9–12 | Regular | 2,380 | 110.0 | 21.6 | City: Midsize |
| North Salinas High Salinas | 9–12 | Regular | 2,106 | 104.7 | 20.1 | City: Midsize |
| Everett Alvarez High Salinas | 9–12 | Regular | 1,978 | 90.6 | 21.8 | City: Midsize |
| Rancho San Juan High Salinas | 9–12 | Regular | 1,600 | 76.9 | 20.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Harden Middle Salinas | 7–8 | Regular | 1,101 | 52.1 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| La Paz Middle Salinas | 7–8 | Regular | 1,099 | 54.9 | 20 | City: Midsize |
| Washington Middle Salinas | 7–8 | Regular | 1,082 | 50.8 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| El Sausal Middle Salinas | 7–8 | Regular | 1,067 | 48.1 | 22.2 | City: Midsize |
| El Puente Salinas | 7–12 | Alternative | 326 | 19.9 | 16.4 | City: Midsize |
| Mount Toro High Salinas | 9–12 | Alternative | 204 | 13.8 | 14.8 | City: Midsize |
| Carr Lake Community Day Salinas | 7–12 | Alternative | 18 | 2.0 | 9 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.