SchoolScope USA

Rowland Unified

Public school district based in Rowland Heights, California. NCES district ID 0633750; state ID CA-1973452.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,541
22 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
515.6
21 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Rowland UnifiedRowland Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,083
Grade 1 754
Grade 2 856
Grade 3 846
Grade 4 881
Grade 5 873
Grade 6 868
Grade 7 834
Grade 8 878
Grade 9 863
Grade 10 884
Grade 11 1,007
Grade 12 914

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Rowland UnifiedRowland Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 29.7%
Black or African American 1.3%
Hispanic/Latino 64.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or more races 2.8%
White 1.8%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Rowland UnifiedRowland Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 23.

Operating public schools, Rowland UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
John A. Rowland High
Rowland Heights
9–12 Regular 2,016 82.8 24.4 Suburb: Large
Nogales High
La Puente
9–12 Regular 1,535 78.0 19.7 Suburb: Large
Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
Walnut
K–8 Regular 879 35.5 24.8 Suburb: Large
Blandford Elementary
Rowland Heights
K–6 Regular 643 24.5 26.2 Suburb: Large
Ybarra Academy for the Arts and Technology
Walnut
K–8 Regular 630 25.2 25 Suburb: Large
Alvarado Intermediate
Rowland Heights
7–8 Regular 624 27.8 22.5 Suburb: Large
Telesis Academy of Science & Math
West Covina
K–8 Regular 621 26.1 23.8 Suburb: Large
Shelyn Elementary
Rowland Heights
K–6 Regular 508 23.3 21.8 Suburb: Large
Killian Elementary
Rowland Heights
K–6 Regular 469 16.9 27.8 Suburb: Large
Giano Intermediate
West Covina
7–8 Regular 463 23.2 20 Suburb: Large
Rowland Elementary
Rowland Heights
K–6 Regular 461 19.0 24.3 Suburb: Large
Rorimer Elementary
La Puente
K–6 Regular 405 19.5 20.8 Suburb: Large
Hurley Elementary
La Puente
K–6 Regular 387 18.5 21 Suburb: Large
Hollingworth Elementary
West Covina
K–6 Regular 382 16.0 23.9 Suburb: Large
Jellick Elementary
Rowland Heights
K–6 Regular 376 19.3 19.5 Suburb: Large
Yorbita Elementary
La Puente
K–6 Regular 374 19.5 19.2 Suburb: Large
Northam Elementary
La Puente
K–6 Regular 369 17.7 20.8 Suburb: Large
Villacorta Elementary
La Puente
K–6 Regular 261 9.5 27.5 Suburb: Large
Santana High (Continuation)
La Puente
9–12 Alternative 89 8.6 10.4 Suburb: Large
Rowland Unified Community Day
Rowland Heights
7–12 Alternative 28 3.0 9.3 Suburb: Large
Rowland Virtual Learning Academy
La Puente
K–12 Alternative 21 2.0 10.6 Suburb: Large
Rowland Assistive Technology Academy
La Puente
K–12 Special Education 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Farjardo - La Seda Preschool
Rowland Heights
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.