SchoolScope USA

Roseville City Elementary

Public school district based in Roseville, California. NCES district ID 0633600; state ID CA-3166910.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,306
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
569.3
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
21.6
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Roseville City ElementaryRoseville City Elementary, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,646
Grade 1 1,160
Grade 2 1,246
Grade 3 1,324
Grade 4 1,340
Grade 5 1,351
Grade 6 1,388
Grade 7 1,429
Grade 8 1,422

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Roseville City ElementaryRoseville City Elementary, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 16.9%
Black or African American 2.9%
Hispanic/Latino 25.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 10.2%
White 44.4%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Roseville City ElementaryRoseville City Elementary, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 21.

Operating public schools, Roseville City ElementaryCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Barbara Chilton Middle
Roseville
6–8 Regular 1,289 53.8 24 City: Midsize
Robert C. Cooley Middle
Roseville
6–8 Regular 1,149 48.0 23.9 City: Midsize
Warren T. Eich Middle
Roseville
6–8 Regular 939 49.0 19.2 City: Midsize
George A. Buljan Middle
Roseville
6–8 Regular 862 43.7 19.7 City: Midsize
Orchard Ranch Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 732 31.0 23.6 City: Midsize
Fiddyment Farm
Roseville
K–5 Regular 701 30.2 23.2 City: Midsize
Westbrook Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 701 32.6 21.5 City: Midsize
Riego Creek Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 693 31.7 21.9 City: Midsize
Junction Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 645 27.6 23.3 City: Midsize
Diamond Creek Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 547 24.1 22.7 City: Midsize
Blue Oaks Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 498 25.7 19.4 City: Midsize
Crestmont Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 451 22.5 20 City: Midsize
Stoneridge Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 407 18.6 21.8 City: Midsize
George Sargeant Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 406 19.0 21.4 City: Midsize
Catheryn Gates Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 383 15.9 24.1 City: Midsize
George Cirby Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 370 16.3 22.8 City: Midsize
Vencil Brown Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 343 16.8 20.4 City: Midsize
Thomas Jefferson Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 302 15.5 19.5 City: Midsize
Ferris Spanger Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 301 15.5 19.4 City: Midsize
Bradford Woodbridge Fundamental Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 298 15.4 19.3 City: Midsize
William Kaseberg Elementary
Roseville
K–5 Regular 289 16.2 17.8 City: Midsize

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.