Pittsburg Unified
Public school district based in Pittsburg, California. NCES district ID 0630600; state ID CA-0761788.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 997 | |
| Grade 1 | 660 | |
| Grade 2 | 722 | |
| Grade 3 | 760 | |
| Grade 4 | 722 | |
| Grade 5 | 753 | |
| Grade 6 | 801 | |
| Grade 7 | 778 | |
| Grade 8 | 832 | |
| Grade 9 | 889 | |
| Grade 10 | 884 | |
| Grade 11 | 887 | |
| Grade 12 | 948 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 7.9% | |
| Black or African American | 15.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 66.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.2% | |
| Two or more races | 5.1% | |
| White | 4.3% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pittsburg Senior High Pittsburg | 9–12 | Regular | 3,403 | 158.1 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Hillview Junior High Pittsburg | 6–8 | Regular | 893 | 41.5 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Rancho Medanos Junior High Pittsburg | 6–8 | Regular | 812 | 37.3 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Junior High Pittsburg | 6–8 | Regular | 706 | 33.6 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Los Medanos Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 665 | 30.5 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Marina Vista Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 612 | 29.4 | 20.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Stoneman Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 602 | 27.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Willow Cove Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 592 | 29.0 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Parkside Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 565 | 27.0 | 20.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothill Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 551 | 26.0 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Heights Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 547 | 23.0 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Highlands Elementary Pittsburg | K–5 | Regular | 480 | 21.0 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Black Diamond High (Continuation) Pittsburg | 9–12 | Alternative | 205 | 17.2 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.