SchoolScope USA

Paramount Unified

Public school district based in Paramount, California. NCES district ID 0629850; state ID CA-1964873.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,623
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
602.1
19 of 20 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Paramount UnifiedParamount Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,000
Grade 1 716
Grade 2 796
Grade 3 810
Grade 4 792
Grade 5 849
Grade 6 827
Grade 7 922
Grade 8 985
Grade 9 933
Grade 10 918
Grade 11 975
Grade 12 1,100

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Paramount UnifiedParamount Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 1.4%
Black or African American 7.5%
Hispanic/Latino 88.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.6%
Two or more races 1.0%
White 0.9%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Paramount UnifiedParamount Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 1, Suburb 19.

Operating public schools, Paramount UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Paramount High
Paramount
9–12 Regular 3,400 176.4 19.3 Suburb: Large
Hollydale
South Gate
K–8 Regular 794 39.1 20.3 Suburb: Large
Alondra Middle
Paramount
6–8 Regular 735 40.9 18 Suburb: Large
Frank J. Zamboni
Paramount
6–8 Regular 650 40.0 16.3 Suburb: Large
Paramount Park Middle
Paramount
6–8 Regular 551 28.8 19.2 Suburb: Large
Captain Raymond Collins
Long Beach
K–5 Regular 522 24.0 21.8 City: Large
Leona Jackson
Paramount
6–8 Regular 517 31.8 16.3 Suburb: Large
Major Lynn Mokler
Paramount
K–5 Regular 510 25.0 20.4 Suburb: Large
Abraham Lincoln
Paramount
K–5 Regular 502 23.0 21.8 Suburb: Large
Theodore Roosevelt
Paramount
K–5 Regular 491 23.5 20.9 Suburb: Large
Wesley Gaines
Paramount
K–5 Regular 449 20.0 22.4 Suburb: Large
Howard Tanner
Paramount
K–5 Regular 428 20.5 20.9 Suburb: Large
Mark Keppel
Paramount
K–5 Regular 426 18.0 23.7 Suburb: Large
Harry Wirtz Elementary
Paramount
K–5 Regular 421 19.0 22.2 Suburb: Large
Jefferson Elementary
Paramount
K–5 Regular 356 18.5 19.2 Suburb: Large
Los Cerritos
Paramount
K–5 Regular 341 17.0 20.1 Suburb: Large
Odyssey STEM Academy
Lakewood
9–12 Regular 336 19.1 17.6 Suburb: Large
Buena Vista High
Lakewood
9–12 Alternative 180 16.4 11 Suburb: Large
Paramount Unified Community Day
Paramount
7–12 Alternative 14 1.4 10.1 Suburb: Large
Paramount Virtual Academy
Paramount
K–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.