Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified
Public school district based in Rancho Palos Verdes, California. NCES district ID 0629700; state ID CA-1964865.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 860 | |
| Grade 1 | 561 | |
| Grade 2 | 637 | |
| Grade 3 | 686 | |
| Grade 4 | 706 | |
| Grade 5 | 712 | |
| Grade 6 | 776 | |
| Grade 7 | 775 | |
| Grade 8 | 790 | |
| Grade 9 | 920 | |
| Grade 10 | 851 | |
| Grade 11 | 922 | |
| Grade 12 | 935 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 32.1% | |
| Black or African American | 2.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 16.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 12.5% | |
| White | 37.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Palos Verdes Peninsula High Rolling Hills Estates | 9–12 | Regular | 2,075 | 93.4 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Palos Verdes High Palos Verdes Estates | 9–12 | Regular | 1,484 | 65.6 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Ridgecrest Intermediate Rancho Palos Verdes | 6–8 | Regular | 881 | 36.2 | 24.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Palos Verdes Intermediate Palos Verdes Estates | 6–8 | Regular | 735 | 32.6 | 22.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Miraleste Intermediate Rancho Palos Verdes | 6–8 | Regular | 720 | 35.1 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Dapplegray Elementary Rolling Hills Estates | K–5 | Regular | 639 | 27.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Silver Spur Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 540 | 23.9 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Soleado Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 443 | 20.0 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Montemalaga Elementary Palos Verdes Estates | K–5 | Regular | 416 | 19.6 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Cornerstone at Pedregal Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 411 | 18.8 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Mira Catalina Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 366 | 17.5 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Grande Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 355 | 16.1 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Point Vicente Elementary Rancho Palos Verdes | K–5 | Regular | 334 | 18.7 | 17.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Lunada Bay Elementary Palos Verdes Estates | K–5 | Regular | 329 | 15.4 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Rancho Vista Elementary Rolling Hills Estates | K–5 | Regular | 329 | 17.9 | 18.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rancho del Mar High (Continuation) Rolling Hills | 10–12 | Alternative | 41 | 4.4 | 9.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Palos Verdes Distance Learning Academy Rolling Hills | K–12 | Alternative | 33 | 1.3 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunrise Pre-School Palos Verdes Estates | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.