Oxnard Union High
Public school district based in Oxnard, California. NCES district ID 0629270; state ID CA-5672546.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 4,035 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,938 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,917 | |
| Grade 12 | 4,124 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 4.5% | |
| Black or African American | 1.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 83.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 2.6% | |
| White | 8.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.4% | |
| Male | 50.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 10, Suburb 1, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pacifica High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 2,675 | 112.3 | 23.8 | City: Midsize |
| Oxnard High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 2,452 | 107.7 | 22.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Channel Islands High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 2,380 | 94.6 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Adolfo Camarillo High Camarillo | 9–12 | Regular | 1,969 | 78.3 | 25.2 | City: Small |
| Rio Mesa High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 1,951 | 84.8 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Hueneme High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 1,913 | 87.9 | 21.8 | City: Midsize |
| Rancho Campana High Camarillo | 9–12 | Regular | 826 | 35.3 | 23.4 | City: Small |
| Del Sol High Oxnard | 9–12 | Regular | 808 | 41.1 | 19.6 | City: Midsize |
| Condor High Oxnard | 9–12 | Alternative | 411 | 21.5 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Frontier High Camarillo | 9–12 | Alternative | 260 | 21.1 | 12.3 | City: Small |
| Oxnard Middle College High Oxnard | 9–12 | Alternative | 194 | 6.3 | 30.8 | City: Midsize |
| Anacapa Adult Transition Program Oxnard | 12 | Special Education | 175 | 14.9 | 11.7 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.