Oxnard
Public school district based in Oxnard, California. NCES district ID 0629220; state ID CA-5672538.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,683 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,286 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,264 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,340 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,430 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,483 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,423 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,549 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,545 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 1.8% | |
| Black or African American | 0.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 94.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 0.8% | |
| White | 2.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 21.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R.J. Frank Academy of Marine Science & Engineering Oxnard | 6–8 | Regular | 1,027 | 54.2 | 19 | City: Midsize |
| Juan Lagunas Soria Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 895 | 40.0 | 22.4 | City: Midsize |
| Driffill Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 891 | 45.3 | 19.7 | City: Midsize |
| Kamala Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 842 | 39.3 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| Curren Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 817 | 42.3 | 19.3 | City: Midsize |
| Lemonwood Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 808 | 39.3 | 20.6 | City: Midsize |
| Cesar E. Chavez Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 754 | 35.4 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Thurgood Marshall Elementary Oxnard | K–8 | Regular | 702 | 35.2 | 19.9 | City: Midsize |
| Dr. Manuel M. Lopez Academy of Arts & Sciences Oxnard | 6–8 | Regular | 696 | 42.3 | 16.5 | City: Midsize |
| Fremont Academy of Environmental Science & Innovative Design Oxnard | 6–8 | Regular | 617 | 37.7 | 16.4 | City: Midsize |
| Norman R. Brekke Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 585 | 28.5 | 20.5 | City: Midsize |
| McKinna Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 577 | 25.5 | 22.6 | City: Midsize |
| Ramona Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 568 | 24.5 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| Harrington Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 513 | 24.5 | 20.9 | City: Midsize |
| Christa McAuliffe Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 476 | 24.5 | 19.4 | City: Midsize |
| Elm Street Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 471 | 21.5 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
| Sierra Linda Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 23.0 | 19.8 | City: Midsize |
| Emilie Ritchen Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 445 | 24.0 | 18.5 | City: Midsize |
| Marina West Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 440 | 23.0 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Rose Avenue Elementary Oxnard | K–5 | Regular | 424 | 22.0 | 19.3 | City: Midsize |
| San Miguel Oxnard | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.