SchoolScope USA

Orange Unified

Public school district based in Orange, California. NCES district ID 0628650; state ID CA-3066621.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
23,790
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
989.9
40 of 41 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Orange UnifiedOrange Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 2,267
Grade 1 1,550
Grade 2 1,673
Grade 3 1,747
Grade 4 1,735
Grade 5 1,815
Grade 6 1,861
Grade 7 1,509
Grade 8 1,453
Grade 9 1,947
Grade 10 1,982
Grade 11 2,131
Grade 12 2,120

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Orange UnifiedOrange Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.1%
Asian 12.8%
Black or African American 1.1%
Hispanic/Latino 57.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or more races 6.0%
White 22.4%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Orange UnifiedOrange Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.4%
Male 51.5%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 35, Suburb 6.

Operating public schools, Orange UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Canyon High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 2,183 84.9 25.7 City: Large
Villa Park High
Villa Park
9–12 Regular 2,023 82.4 24.6 Suburb: Large
El Modena High
Orange
9–12 Regular 1,795 83.7 21.4 City: Midsize
Orange High
Orange
9–12 Regular 1,728 82.9 20.8 City: Midsize
El Rancho CharterCharter
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 1,144 38.2 30 City: Large
McPherson Magnet
Orange
K–8 Regular 863 33.6 25.7 City: Midsize
Crescent Elementary
Anaheim
K–6 Regular 805 27.8 28.9 City: Large
Cerro Villa Middle
Villa Park
7–8 Regular 747 28.5 26.2 Suburb: Large
California iInspire Academy
Orange
K–6 Regular 699 25.0 27.9 City: Midsize
Lampson Elementary
Garden Grove
K–6 Regular 676 25.4 26.7 Suburb: Large
Running Springs Academy
Anaheim
K–8 Regular 643 24.9 25.9 City: Large
Villa Park Elementary
Villa Park
K–6 Regular 604 20.6 29.3 Suburb: Large
Nohl Canyon Elementary
Anaheim
K–6 Regular 524 18.9 27.7 City: Large
Serrano Elementary
Villa Park
K–6 Regular 524 21.1 24.8 Suburb: Large
Canyon Rim Elementary
Anaheim
K–6 Regular 509 18.9 27 City: Large
Fletcher Mandarin Language & GATE Academy
Orange
K–6 Regular 493 22.8 21.7 City: Midsize
Anaheim Hills Elementary
Anaheim
K–6 Regular 476 16.9 28.2 City: Large
Jordan Academy of Language and Computer Science
Orange
K–6 Regular 430 17.7 24.2 City: Midsize
Palmyra GATE Magnet
Orange
K–6 Regular 429 19.4 22.1 City: Midsize
Portola Middle
Orange
7–8 Regular 422 20.2 20.9 City: Midsize
Fairhaven Elementary
Santa Ana
K–6 Regular 421 18.4 22.9 City: Large
Yorba Middle
Orange
7–8 Regular 418 23.0 18.2 City: Midsize
Cambridge Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 415 18.4 22.5 City: Midsize
West Orange Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 410 14.9 27.6 City: Midsize
La Veta Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 408 15.7 25.9 City: Midsize
Panorama Elementary
Santa Ana
K–6 Regular 408 15.7 26 Suburb: Large
Imperial Elementary
Anaheim
K–6 Regular 389 17.4 22.3 City: Large
Taft Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 387 14.7 26.3 City: Midsize
Handy Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 377 15.8 23.8 City: Midsize
Sycamore Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 357 15.9 22.5 City: Midsize
Prospect Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 332 14.4 23 City: Midsize
Chapman Hills Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 321 11.8 27.3 City: Midsize
Olive Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 319 14.9 21.4 City: Midsize
Linda Vista Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 289 12.3 23.5 City: Midsize
Esplanade Elementary
Orange
K–6 Regular 288 13.2 21.8 City: Midsize
OUSD EDGE Virtual Academy
Orange
K–12 Regular 229 14.4 15.9 City: Midsize
Richland Continuation High
Orange
9–12 Alternative 165 14.4 11.5 City: Midsize
Canyon Hills
Anaheim
K–12 Special Education 109 6.8 16.1 City: Large
OUSD Home Sch
Orange
K–12 Alternative 27 2.1 12.7 City: Midsize
OUSD Community Day
Orange
7–12 Alternative 4 2.0 2 City: Midsize
Orange Unified Pre-K SDC
Anaheim
K Regular 0 Not reported — City: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.