Ontario-Montclair
Public school district based in Ontario, California. NCES district ID 0628470; state ID CA-3667819.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,385 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,726 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,793 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,899 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,009 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,873 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,959 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,012 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,984 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.7% | |
| Asian | 3.3% | |
| Black or African American | 3.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 88.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.8% | |
| White | 3.3% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 22, Suburb 11.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edison Elementary Ontario | K–8 | Regular | 736 | 28.4 | 25.9 | City: Midsize |
| Central Language Academy Ontario | K–8 | Regular | 736 | 29.4 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Ray Wiltsey Middle Ontario | 6–8 | Regular | 727 | 41.6 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Oaks Middle Ontario | 7–8 | Regular | 668 | 31.0 | 21.5 | City: Midsize |
| Serrano Middle Montclair | 7–8 | Regular | 657 | 35.6 | 18.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Richard Haynes Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 641 | 27.0 | 23.7 | City: Midsize |
| Berlyn Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 639 | 28.0 | 22.8 | City: Midsize |
| Bon View Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 598 | 25.0 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| Sultana Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 589 | 29.6 | 19.9 | City: Midsize |
| Vernon Middle Montclair | 7–8 | Regular | 580 | 30.6 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Euclid Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 572 | 27.1 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| Mission Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 571 | 24.0 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Montera Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 564 | 32.0 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Vineyard Elementary Ontario | K–8 | Regular | 562 | 22.1 | 25.4 | City: Midsize |
| Ramona Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 556 | 24.0 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hawthorne Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 549 | 22.1 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| Elderberry Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 544 | 24.2 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Vina Danks Middle Ontario | 7–8 | Regular | 544 | 33.4 | 16.3 | City: Midsize |
| Mariposa Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 537 | 25.0 | 21.5 | City: Midsize |
| Monte Vista Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 535 | 22.0 | 24.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 530 | 28.6 | 18.5 | City: Midsize |
| De Anza Middle Ontario | 7–8 | Regular | 510 | 32.1 | 15.9 | City: Midsize |
| Kingsley Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 494 | 20.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Arroyo Elementary Ontario | K–8 | Regular | 493 | 23.2 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Lehigh Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 477 | 20.0 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| El Camino Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 476 | 26.0 | 18.3 | City: Midsize |
| Howard Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 433 | 18.1 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Del Norte Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 428 | 20.0 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| Moreno Elementary Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 428 | 20.0 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Corona Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 414 | 18.1 | 22.9 | City: Midsize |
| Buena Vista Arts-Integrated Montclair | K–6 | Regular | 369 | 15.0 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Grande Elementary Ontario | K–6 | Regular | 358 | 15.0 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| Online Academy Ontario | K–8 | Alternative | 125 | 7.5 | 16.7 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.