Oceanside Unified
Public school district based in Oceanside, California. NCES district ID 0628250; state ID CA-3773569.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,482 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,097 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,077 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,121 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,043 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,094 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,030 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,095 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,070 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,208 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,122 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,148 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,279 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 3.9% | |
| Black or African American | 3.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 60.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.6% | |
| Two or more races | 8.7% | |
| White | 21.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.8% | |
| Male | 52.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 22, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| El Camino High Oceanside | 9–12 | Regular | 2,463 | 105.9 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Oceanside High Oceanside | 9–12 | Regular | 1,948 | 90.0 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 1,098 | 47.1 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| North Terrace Elementary Oceanside | K–8 | Regular | 771 | 31.7 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Louise Foussat Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 755 | 31.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Ivey Ranch Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 698 | 29.0 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 621 | 30.1 | 20.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Cesar Chavez Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 557 | 28.8 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Stuart Mesa Elementary Oceanside | K–8 | Regular | 549 | 24.3 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Santa Margarita Elementary Oceanside | K–8 | Regular | 544 | 24.7 | 22.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Nichols Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 23.5 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Palmquist Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 512 | 19.4 | 26.4 | Suburb: Large |
| South Oceanside Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 487 | 18.0 | 27.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Libby Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 482 | 22.0 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Christa McAuliffe Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 461 | 20.1 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Jefferson Middle Oceanside | 6–8 | Regular | 441 | 23.7 | 18.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pablo Tac School of the Arts Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 425 | 19.0 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 419 | 17.0 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Del Rio Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 353 | 15.0 | 23.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Laurel Elementary Oceanside | K–5 | Regular | 352 | 16.0 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Surfside Academy Oceanside | K–12 | Alternative | 234 | 6.2 | 37.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Surfside High (Continuation) Oceanside | 9–12 | Alternative | 119 | 9.8 | 12.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Oceanside Unified School District Adult Transition Program Oceanside | 12 | Special Education | 55 | 5.0 | 11 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.