New Haven Unified
Public school district based in Union City, California. NCES district ID 0626910; state ID CA-0161242.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,032 | |
| Grade 1 | 666 | |
| Grade 2 | 679 | |
| Grade 3 | 742 | |
| Grade 4 | 722 | |
| Grade 5 | 674 | |
| Grade 6 | 666 | |
| Grade 7 | 699 | |
| Grade 8 | 757 | |
| Grade 9 | 774 | |
| Grade 10 | 820 | |
| Grade 11 | 819 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,006 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 46.1% | |
| Black or African American | 4.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 36.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.6% | |
| Two or more races | 5.9% | |
| White | 5.6% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Logan High Union City | 9–12 | Regular | 3,096 | 129.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Itliong-Vera Cruz Union City | 6–8 | Regular | 1,097 | 48.3 | 22.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Cesar Chavez Middle Union City | 6–8 | Regular | 990 | 44.3 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Guy Jr. Emanuele Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 746 | 25.5 | 29.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Searles Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 712 | 27.0 | 26.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Delaine Eastin Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 668 | 25.2 | 26.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Alvarado Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 667 | 25.7 | 26 | Suburb: Large |
| Tom Kitayama Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 653 | 25.0 | 26.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer Elementary Union City | K–5 | Regular | 623 | 23.0 | 27.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Hillview Crest Elementary Hayward | K–5 | Regular | 420 | 15.0 | 28 | Suburb: Large |
| Decoto School for Independent Study Union City | K–12 | Alternative | 233 | 10.1 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Core Learning Academy at Conley-Caraballo High Hayward | 9–12 | Alternative | 140 | 8.4 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Alternative Learning Academy at Conley-Caraballo High Hayward | 9–12 | Alternative | 11 | 0.5 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.