Montebello Unified
Public school district based in Montebello, California. NCES district ID 0625470; state ID CA-1964808.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,611 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,175 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,294 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,330 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,377 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,396 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,407 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,501 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,455 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,589 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,549 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,645 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,820 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 2.6% | |
| Black or African American | 0.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 95.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.3% | |
| White | 0.8% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 29.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schurr High Montebello | 9–12 | Regular | 2,121 | 106.1 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Bell Gardens High Bell Gardens | 9–12 | Regular | 2,046 | 106.2 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Montebello High Montebello | 9–12 | Regular | 1,907 | 98.8 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Bell Gardens Intermediate Bell Gardens | 6–8 | Regular | 790 | 41.7 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Greenwood Elementary Montebello | K–5 | Regular | 746 | 38.4 | 19.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Montebello Intermediate Montebello | 6–8 | Regular | 733 | 34.4 | 21.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Cesar E. Chavez Elementary Bell Gardens | K–5 | Regular | 702 | 31.3 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington Elementary Montebello | K–5 | Regular | 685 | 33.6 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| La Merced Intermediate Montebello | 6–8 | Regular | 682 | 31.7 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| La Merced Academy Montebello | K–8 | Regular | 665 | 30.2 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Suva Intermediate Bell Gardens | 6–8 | Regular | 650 | 28.5 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Bell Gardens Elementary Bell Gardens | K–5 | Regular | 624 | 30.5 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Rosewood Park City Of Commerce | K–8 | Regular | 585 | 27.6 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Macy Intermediate Monterey Park | 6–8 | Regular | 576 | 27.2 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Eastmont Intermediate Montebello | 6–8 | Regular | 562 | 25.8 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Suva Elementary Bell Gardens | K–5 | Regular | 562 | 27.6 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Bella Vista Elementary Monterey Park | K–5 | Regular | 530 | 26.8 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Joseph A. Gascon Elementary Los Angeles | K–5 | Regular | 513 | 25.2 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Wilcox Elementary Montebello | K–5 | Regular | 479 | 23.7 | 20.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Garfield Elementary Bell Gardens | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 21.7 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Winter Gardens Elementary Los Angeles | K–5 | Regular | 399 | 20.1 | 19.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Potrero Heights Elementary South San Gabriel | K–5 | Regular | 380 | 16.9 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Fremont Elementary Montebello | K–5 | Regular | 366 | 15.5 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Montebello Park Elementary Los Angeles | K–5 | Regular | 365 | 15.7 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Applied Technology Center Montebello | 9–12 | Regular | 295 | 24.5 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Bandini Elementary City Of Commerce | K–5 | Regular | 260 | 15.5 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Montebello Gardens Elementary Pico Rivera | K–5 | Regular | 230 | 10.8 | 21.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Vail High (Continuation) Montebello | 9–12 | Alternative | 219 | 12.0 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Montebello Community Day Montebello | 7–12 | Alternative | 22 | 4.4 | 5 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.