Modesto City High
Public school district based in Modesto, California. NCES district ID 0625150; state ID CA-5071175.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 3,746 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,740 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,901 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,947 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 6.5% | |
| Black or African American | 2.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 63.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.7% | |
| Two or more races | 9.6% | |
| White | 17.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 6, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph A. Gregori High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,346 | 102.0 | 23 | Rural: Fringe |
| James C. Enochs High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,304 | 97.9 | 23.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Modesto High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,292 | 104.0 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Thomas Downey High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,192 | 91.8 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| Grace M. Davis High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,083 | 94.7 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Peter Johansen High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,029 | 91.0 | 22.3 | City: Midsize |
| Fred C. Beyer High Modesto | 9–12 | Regular | 1,609 | 73.6 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
| Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center Modesto | 9–12 | Alternative | 479 | 33.0 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.