Merced Union High
Public school district based in Merced, California. NCES district ID 0624660; state ID CA-2465789.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 2,827 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,737 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,704 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,793 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 8.1% | |
| Black or African American | 3.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 73.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 2.4% | |
| White | 11.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.6% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 5, Suburb 2, Town 1, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atwater High Atwater | 9–12 | Regular | 2,029 | 98.2 | 20.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Merced High Merced | 9–12 | Regular | 1,943 | 86.0 | 22.6 | City: Small |
| Golden Valley High Merced | 9–12 | Regular | 1,917 | 89.7 | 21.4 | City: Small |
| El Capitan High Merced | 9–12 | Regular | 1,793 | 84.7 | 21.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Buhach Colony High Atwater | 9–12 | Regular | 1,704 | 75.7 | 22.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Livingston High Livingston | 9–12 | Regular | 1,169 | 55.7 | 21 | Town: Fringe |
| Yosemite High (Continuation) Merced | 9–12 | Alternative | 342 | 21.3 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Independence High (Alternative) Merced | 9–12 | Alternative | 87 | 10.5 | 8.3 | City: Small |
| Sequoia High Merced | 9–12 | Alternative | 77 | 8.6 | 9 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.