SchoolScope USA

Menifee Union

Public school district based in Menifee, California. NCES district ID 0624540; state ID CA-3367116.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,247
17 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
518.3
17 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Menifee UnionMenifee Union, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,678
Grade 1 1,224
Grade 2 1,240
Grade 3 1,331
Grade 4 1,392
Grade 5 1,427
Grade 6 1,350
Grade 7 1,308
Grade 8 1,297

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Menifee UnionMenifee Union, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 6.3%
Black or African American 5.9%
Hispanic/Latino 51.9%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 13.2%
White 22.2%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Menifee UnionMenifee Union, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 16, Rural 2.

Operating public schools, Menifee UnionCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Harvest Hill S.T.E.A.M. Academy
Winchester
K–8 Regular 1,196 50.1 23.9 Rural: Fringe
Bell Mountain Middle
Menifee
6–8 Regular 1,066 43.7 24.4 Suburb: Large
Kathryn Newport Middle
Menifee
6–8 Regular 965 39.6 24.4 Suburb: Large
Menifee Valley Middle
Menifee
6–8 Regular 941 39.6 23.7 Rural: Fringe
Southshore Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 843 36.0 23.4 Suburb: Large
Oak Meadows Elementary
Murrieta
K–5 Regular 818 37.0 22.1 Suburb: Large
Evans Ranch Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 817 33.5 24.4 Suburb: Large
Taawila Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 803 34.0 23.6 Suburb: Large
Ridgemoor Elementary
Sun City
K–5 Regular 772 33.0 23.4 Suburb: Large
Herk Bouris Elementary
Lake Elsinore
K–5 Regular 734 31.5 23.3 Suburb: Large
Freedom Crest Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 707 29.0 24.4 Suburb: Large
Callie Kirkpatrick Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 664 28.0 23.7 Suburb: Large
Quail Valley Elementary
Quail Valley
K–5 Regular 528 23.0 23 Suburb: Large
Chester W. Morrison Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 518 21.5 24.1 Suburb: Large
Sally Buselt Elementary
Menifee
K–5 Regular 374 16.6 22.5 Suburb: Large
Hans Christensen Middle
Menifee
6–8 Regular 369 17.3 21.4 Suburb: Large
Menifee Virtual
Menifee
K–8 Regular 132 5.1 26.1 Suburb: Large
Menifee Preschool
Menifee
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.