Marysville Joint Unified
Public school district based in Marysville, California. NCES district ID 0624090; state ID CA-5872736.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,013 | |
| Grade 1 | 756 | |
| Grade 2 | 802 | |
| Grade 3 | 843 | |
| Grade 4 | 807 | |
| Grade 5 | 757 | |
| Grade 6 | 793 | |
| Grade 7 | 826 | |
| Grade 8 | 841 | |
| Grade 9 | 777 | |
| Grade 10 | 713 | |
| Grade 11 | 755 | |
| Grade 12 | 735 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.2% | |
| Asian | 9.5% | |
| Black or African American | 3.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 49.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.6% | |
| Two or more races | 7.7% | |
| White | 28.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.2% | |
| Male | 50.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 16, Rural 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lindhurst High Olivehurst | 9–12 | Regular | 1,254 | 59.8 | 21 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Marysville High Marysville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,034 | 52.1 | 19.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Yuba Gardens Intermediate Olivehurst | 7–8 | Regular | 761 | 36.5 | 20.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Arboga Elementary Olivehurst | K–8 | Regular | 746 | 33.6 | 22.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Kynoch Elementary Marysville | K–5 | Regular | 678 | 29.0 | 23.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Linda Elementary Marysville | K–6 | Regular | 613 | 29.0 | 21.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Anna McKenney Intermediate Marysville | 6–8 | Regular | 590 | 27.8 | 21.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Cedar Lane Elementary Olivehurst | K–6 | Regular | 554 | 24.0 | 23.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Ella Elementary Olivehurst | K–6 | Regular | 554 | 21.0 | 26.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Edgewater Elementary Marysville | K–6 | Regular | 540 | 22.0 | 24.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Covillaud Elementary Marysville | K–5 | Regular | 518 | 21.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Olivehurst Elementary Olivehurst | K–6 | Regular | 489 | 20.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Johnson Park Elementary Olivehurst | K–6 | Regular | 456 | 19.0 | 24 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Marysville Charter Academy for the ArtsCharter Marysville | 7–12 | Regular | 366 | 23.0 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Lincoln (Abraham) (Alternative) Marysville | K–12 | Alternative | 265 | 8.1 | 32.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| South Lindhurst Continuation High Olivehurst | 10–12 | Alternative | 245 | 10.5 | 23.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Foothill Intermediate Marysville | 6–8 | Regular | 237 | 13.4 | 17.7 | Rural: Distant |
| Browns Valley Elementary Browns Valley | K–5 | Regular | 126 | 6.5 | 19.4 | Rural: Distant |
| Loma Rica Elementary Marysville | K–5 | Regular | 115 | 6.0 | 19.2 | Rural: Distant |
| Yuba Feather Elementary Challenge | K–6 | Regular | 96 | 5.4 | 17.9 | Rural: Remote |
| Cordua Elementary Marysville | K–5 | Regular | 77 | 4.5 | 17.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Dobbins Elementary Dobbins | K–6 | Regular | 70 | 3.2 | 21.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Middle College Academy Marysville | 9–12 | Regular | 34 | 2.3 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.