Manteca Unified
Public school district based in Manteca, California. NCES district ID 0623610; state ID CA-3968593.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,372 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,635 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,747 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,892 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,928 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,882 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,818 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,942 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,983 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,007 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,917 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,020 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,082 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 20.1% | |
| Black or African American | 5.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 55.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.1% | |
| Two or more races | 3.8% | |
| White | 13.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 5, Suburb 21, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manteca High Manteca | 9–12 | Regular | 1,907 | 90.6 | 21.1 | Suburb: Small |
| Sierra High Manteca | 9–12 | Regular | 1,670 | 73.7 | 22.7 | Suburb: Small |
| East Union High Manteca | 9–12 | Regular | 1,524 | 78.5 | 19.4 | Suburb: Small |
| Lathrop High Lathrop | 9–12 | Regular | 1,486 | 69.1 | 21.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Veritas Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 1,266 | 47.9 | 26.4 | Suburb: Small |
| Nile Garden Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 1,221 | 43.9 | 27.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| George McParland Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 1,195 | 46.0 | 26 | Suburb: Small |
| Weston Ranch High Stockton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,164 | 59.9 | 19.4 | City: Large |
| Mossdale Elementary Lathrop | K–8 | Regular | 1,087 | 40.1 | 27.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Walter Woodward Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 1,056 | 42.7 | 24.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Lathrop Elementary Lathrop | K–8 | Regular | 1,000 | 39.1 | 25.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Great Valley Elementary Stockton | K–8 | Regular | 983 | 40.1 | 24.5 | City: Large |
| Joseph Widmer Jr. Elementary Lathrop | K–8 | Regular | 923 | 37.7 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Stella Brockman Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 833 | 36.1 | 23.1 | Suburb: Small |
| Sequoia Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 814 | 27.4 | 29.7 | Suburb: Small |
| Neil Hafley Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 799 | 30.8 | 25.9 | Suburb: Small |
| Brock Elliott Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 758 | 29.7 | 25.5 | Suburb: Small |
| George Y. Komure Elementary Stockton | K–8 | Regular | 752 | 28.6 | 26.3 | City: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 736 | 31.7 | 23.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Shasta Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 726 | 29.2 | 24.9 | Suburb: Small |
| Joshua Cowell Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 702 | 31.5 | 22.3 | Suburb: Small |
| August Knodt Elementary Stockton | K–8 | Regular | 642 | 27.4 | 23.4 | City: Large |
| Golden West Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 591 | 26.4 | 22.4 | Suburb: Small |
| French Camp Elementary French Camp | K–8 | Regular | 581 | 23.9 | 24.3 | Suburb: Large |
| New Haven Elementary Manteca | K–8 | Regular | 514 | 21.9 | 23.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Calla High Manteca | 9–12 | Alternative | 140 | 11.8 | 11.9 | Suburb: Small |
| New Vision High Stockton | 9–12 | Alternative | 105 | 8.6 | 12.2 | City: Large |
| Yosemite School Community Day (7-12) Manteca | 7–12 | Alternative | 45 | 5.8 | 7.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Yosemite School Community Day (K-6) Manteca | K–6 | Alternative | 5 | 2.0 | 2.5 | Suburb: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.