SchoolScope USA

Lucia Mar Unified

Public school district based in Arroyo Grande, California. NCES district ID 0623080; state ID CA-4068759.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,590
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
485.6
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
19.7
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Lucia Mar UnifiedLucia Mar Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 910
Grade 1 614
Grade 2 614
Grade 3 634
Grade 4 634
Grade 5 710
Grade 6 683
Grade 7 721
Grade 8 736
Grade 9 843
Grade 10 803
Grade 11 801
Grade 12 887

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Lucia Mar UnifiedLucia Mar Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 2.0%
Black or African American 0.4%
Hispanic/Latino 51.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 6.3%
White 40.1%
Not Specified 0.3%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Lucia Mar UnifiedLucia Mar Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 47.9%
Male 51.8%
Not Specified 0.3%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 11, Town 3, Rural 5.

Operating public schools, Lucia Mar UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Arroyo Grande High
Arroyo Grande
9–12 Regular 2,012 96.0 21 Suburb: Small
Nipomo High
Nipomo
9–12 Regular 819 43.0 19 Rural: Fringe
Harloe Elementary
Arroyo Grande
K–6 Regular 619 27.5 22.5 Suburb: Small
Dana Elementary
Nipomo
K–6 Regular 612 30.7 19.9 Town: Fringe
Lange (Dorothea) Elementary
Nipomo
K–6 Regular 577 25.7 22.5 Town: Fringe
Ocean View Elementary
Arroyo Grande
K–6 Regular 547 25.4 21.6 Suburb: Small
Paulding Middle
Arroyo Grande
7–8 Regular 544 27.2 20 Suburb: Small
Mesa Middle
Arroyo Grande
7–8 Regular 474 25.0 19 Suburb: Small
Nipomo Elementary
Nipomo
K–6 Regular 436 21.9 20 Town: Fringe
Judkins Middle
Pismo Beach
7–8 Regular 431 24.6 17.5 Suburb: Small
Oceano Elementary
Oceano
K–6 Regular 377 21.3 17.7 Suburb: Small
Grover Beach Elementary
Grover Beach
K–6 Regular 368 20.9 17.6 Suburb: Small
Fairgrove Elementary
Grover Beach
K–6 Regular 365 19.5 18.7 Suburb: Small
Shell Beach Elementary
Pismo Beach
K–6 Regular 330 16.0 20.6 Suburb: Small
Central Coast New Tech High
Nipomo
9–12 Regular 318 16.6 19.1 Rural: Fringe
Grover Heights Elementary
Grover Beach
K–6 Regular 290 15.8 18.3 Suburb: Small
Branch Elementary
Arroyo Grande
K–6 Regular 261 12.8 20.4 Rural: Fringe
Pacific View Academy
Arroyo Grande
K–12 Alternative 114 6.9 16.5 Rural: Fringe
Lopez Continuation High
Arroyo Grande
10–12 Alternative 96 8.8 11 Rural: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.