SchoolScope USA

Los Banos Unified

Public school district based in Los Banos, California. NCES district ID 0622740; state ID CA-2465755.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,020
16 of 17 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
477.3
16 of 17 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Los Banos UnifiedLos Banos Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 903
Grade 1 753
Grade 2 783
Grade 3 792
Grade 4 771
Grade 5 860
Grade 6 875
Grade 7 860
Grade 8 914
Grade 9 903
Grade 10 839
Grade 11 868
Grade 12 899

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Los Banos UnifiedLos Banos Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 1.5%
Black or African American 1.0%
Hispanic/Latino 87.7%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.5%
Two or more races 0.9%
White 8.4%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Los Banos UnifiedLos Banos Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 15, Rural 2.

Operating public schools, Los Banos UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Pacheco High
Los Banos
9–12 Regular 1,725 84.9 20.3 Town: Distant
Los Banos High
Los Banos
9–12 Regular 1,543 72.7 21.2 Town: Distant
Los Banos Junior High
Los Banos
7–8 Regular 938 43.8 21.4 Town: Distant
Grasslands Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 884 29.0 30.5 Town: Distant
Creekside Junior High
Los Banos
7–8 Regular 812 41.0 19.8 Town: Distant
R. M. Miano Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 778 30.0 25.9 Town: Distant
Henry Miller Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 676 26.0 26 Town: Distant
Lorena Falasco Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 669 26.0 25.7 Town: Distant
Los Banos Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 622 25.0 24.9 Town: Distant
Mercey Springs Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 608 22.0 27.6 Town: Distant
Westside Union Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 573 24.0 23.9 Town: Distant
Volta Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 387 16.0 24.2 Rural: Distant
Charleston Elementary
Los Banos
K–6 Regular 374 14.0 26.7 Rural: Distant
Crossroads Alternative Education Center
Los Banos
K–12 Alternative 183 8.2 22.2 Town: Distant
Transitional Kindergarten Center
Los Banos
K Regular 166 8.0 20.8 Town: Distant
San Luis High (Continuation)
Los Banos
9–12 Alternative 82 6.6 12.3 Town: Distant
Los Banos Special Education Preschool
Los Banos
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Town: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.