Livermore Valley Joint Unified
Public school district based in Livermore, California. NCES district ID 0622110; state ID CA-0161200.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,364 | |
| Grade 1 | 835 | |
| Grade 2 | 911 | |
| Grade 3 | 936 | |
| Grade 4 | 922 | |
| Grade 5 | 987 | |
| Grade 6 | 939 | |
| Grade 7 | 947 | |
| Grade 8 | 956 | |
| Grade 9 | 992 | |
| Grade 10 | 981 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,082 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,093 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 18.4% | |
| Black or African American | 1.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 32.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.8% | |
| White | 38.6% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 18.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Granada High Livermore | 9–12 | Regular | 2,156 | 97.2 | 22.2 | City: Small |
| Livermore High Livermore | 9–12 | Regular | 1,827 | 85.2 | 21.4 | City: Small |
| William Mendenhall Middle Livermore | 6–8 | Regular | 876 | 36.2 | 24.2 | City: Small |
| Junction K-8 Livermore | K–8 | Regular | 801 | 38.6 | 20.8 | City: Small |
| Joe Michell Livermore | K–8 | Regular | 786 | 35.6 | 22.1 | City: Small |
| Sunset Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 759 | 32.5 | 23.3 | City: Small |
| Emma C. Smith Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 648 | 30.6 | 21.2 | City: Small |
| Altamont Creek Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 620 | 28.7 | 21.6 | City: Small |
| Andrew N. Christensen Middle Livermore | 6–8 | Regular | 592 | 28.4 | 20.8 | City: Small |
| Rancho Las Positas Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 586 | 28.4 | 20.7 | City: Small |
| Arroyo Seco Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 584 | 29.6 | 19.8 | City: Small |
| East Avenue Middle Livermore | 6–8 | Regular | 581 | 25.8 | 22.5 | City: Small |
| Leo R. Croce Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 537 | 28.1 | 19.1 | City: Small |
| Lawrence Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 494 | 21.0 | 23.5 | City: Small |
| Jackson Avenue Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 489 | 22.4 | 21.9 | City: Small |
| Marylin Avenue Elementary Livermore | K–5 | Regular | 430 | 22.1 | 19.5 | City: Small |
| Vineyard Alternative Livermore | K–12 | Alternative | 92 | 8.5 | 10.8 | City: Small |
| Del Valle Continuation High Livermore | 7–12 | Alternative | 87 | 9.8 | 8.9 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.