SchoolScope USA

Lancaster Elementary

Public school district based in Lancaster, California. NCES district ID 0620880; state ID CA-1964667.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
13,765
23 of 24 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
609.9
23 of 24 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Lancaster ElementaryLancaster Elementary, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,777
Grade 1 1,419
Grade 2 1,479
Grade 3 1,555
Grade 4 1,469
Grade 5 1,579
Grade 6 1,539
Grade 7 1,471
Grade 8 1,477

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Lancaster ElementaryLancaster Elementary, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.4%
Asian 1.8%
Black or African American 26.0%
Hispanic/Latino 60.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or more races 4.7%
White 6.6%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Lancaster ElementaryLancaster Elementary, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.8%
Male 51.1%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 23, Rural 1.

Operating public schools, Lancaster ElementaryCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Amargosa Creek Middle
Lancaster
6–8 Regular 859 46.5 18.5 Suburb: Large
New Vista Middle
Lancaster
6–8 Regular 835 46.1 18.1 Suburb: Large
Endeavour Middle
Lancaster
6–8 Regular 805 39.5 20.4 Suburb: Large
Monte Vista Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 788 31.0 25.4 Suburb: Large
El Dorado Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 766 29.0 26.4 Suburb: Large
West Wind Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 757 29.0 26.1 Suburb: Large
Lincoln Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 738 27.0 27.3 Suburb: Large
Mariposa Elementary
Lancaster
K–6 Regular 732 29.0 25.2 Suburb: Large
Piute Middle
Lancaster
6–8 Regular 729 41.7 17.5 Rural: Fringe
Nancy Cory Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 728 28.0 26 Suburb: Large
Sierra Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 707 30.0 23.6 Suburb: Large
John and Jacquelyn Miller Elementary
Lancaster
K–7 Regular 697 27.0 25.8 Suburb: Large
Desert View Elementary
Lancaster
K–6 Regular 688 30.0 22.9 Suburb: Large
Joshua Elementary
Lancaster
K–6 Regular 688 31.0 22.2 Suburb: Large
Linda Verde Elementary
Lancaster
K–8 Regular 680 30.9 22 Suburb: Large
Discovery
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 662 27.0 24.5 Suburb: Large
Jack Northrop Elementary
Lancaster
K–5 Regular 645 26.0 24.8 Suburb: Large
Sunnydale Elementary
Lancaster
K–6 Regular 469 22.0 21.3 Suburb: Large
Fulton and Alsbury Academy of Arts and Engineering
Lancaster
6–8 Regular 414 13.0 31.9 Suburb: Large
Lancaster Alternative and Virtual Academies
Lancaster
K–8 Alternative 282 11.1 25.5 Suburb: Large
Promise Academy
Lancster
K–8 Special Education 45 7.1 6.3 Suburb: Large
The Leadership Academy
Lancaster
K–8 Alternative 35 5.0 7 Suburb: Large
Rise
Lancaster
K–8 Alternative 16 3.0 5.3 Suburb: Large
Early Learning
Lancaster
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.