SchoolScope USA

La Mesa-Spring Valley

Public school district based in Spring Valley, California. NCES district ID 0620250; state ID CA-3768197.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,439
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
460.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
22.7
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, La Mesa-Spring ValleyLa Mesa-Spring Valley, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,557
Grade 1 1,124
Grade 2 1,091
Grade 3 1,154
Grade 4 1,116
Grade 5 1,130
Grade 6 1,056
Grade 7 1,066
Grade 8 1,145

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, La Mesa-Spring ValleyLa Mesa-Spring Valley, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.1%
Asian 5.3%
Black or African American 7.6%
Hispanic/Latino 51.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 9.6%
White 25.3%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, La Mesa-Spring ValleyLa Mesa-Spring Valley, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 47.7%
Male 52.2%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 21.

Operating public schools, La Mesa-Spring ValleyCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
La Mesa Arts Academy
La Mesa
5–8 Regular 1,059 51.2 20.7 Suburb: Large
Parkway Sports and Health Science Academy
La Mesa
6–8 Regular 897 49.6 18.1 Suburb: Large
Sci Tech Engr Arts and Math Acad at La Presa
Spring Valley
5–8 Regular 800 44.9 17.8 Suburb: Large
Murdock Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 608 25.0 24.3 Suburb: Large
Spring Valley Academy
Spring Valley
6–8 Regular 597 35.4 16.9 Suburb: Large
Fletcher Hills Elementary
El Cajon
K–5 Regular 540 21.0 25.7 Suburb: Large
Murray Manor Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 530 21.0 25.2 Suburb: Large
Lemon Avenue Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 502 18.0 27.9 Suburb: Large
Kempton Street Literacy Academy
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 480 19.0 25.3 Suburb: Large
La Mesa Dale Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 460 17.5 26.3 Suburb: Large
Maryland Avenue Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 451 19.0 23.7 Suburb: Large
Northmont Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 422 17.0 24.8 Suburb: Large
Bancroft Elementary
Spring Valley
K–8 Regular 391 15.2 25.7 Suburb: Large
Sweetwater Springs Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 378 17.0 22.2 Suburb: Large
Rolando Elementary
La Mesa
K–5 Regular 371 13.0 28.5 Suburb: Large
Highlands Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 357 13.0 27.5 Suburb: Large
La Presa Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 346 14.0 24.7 Suburb: Large
Rancho Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 324 15.0 21.6 Suburb: Large
Casa de Oro Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 320 13.0 24.6 Suburb: Large
Loma Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 315 11.0 28.6 Suburb: Large
Avondale Elementary
Spring Valley
K–5 Regular 291 11.0 26.5 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.