SchoolScope USA

Kings Canyon Joint Unified

Public school district based in Reedley, California. NCES district ID 0619700; state ID CA-1062265.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,696
21 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
448.5
21 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Kings Canyon Joint UnifiedKings Canyon Joint Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 868
Grade 1 597
Grade 2 643
Grade 3 686
Grade 4 710
Grade 5 696
Grade 6 768
Grade 7 741
Grade 8 747
Grade 9 797
Grade 10 782
Grade 11 805
Grade 12 856

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Kings Canyon Joint UnifiedKings Canyon Joint Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 0.8%
Black or African American 0.3%
Hispanic/Latino 88.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 2.7%
White 7.9%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Kings Canyon Joint UnifiedKings Canyon Joint Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.2%
Male 50.8%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 15, Rural 8.

Operating public schools, Kings Canyon Joint UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Reedley High
Reedley
9–12 Regular 1,804 76.5 23.6 Town: Distant
Orange Cove High
Orange Cove
9–12 Regular 635 34.3 18.5 Town: Distant
Silas Bartsch
Reedley
K–8 Regular 606 27.5 22 Rural: Fringe
Citrus Middle
Orange Cove
6–8 Regular 602 27.1 22.2 Town: Distant
Thomas Law Reed Elementary
Reedley
K–8 Regular 558 22.3 25.1 Town: Distant
General Grant Middle
Reedley
6–8 Regular 526 21.2 24.8 Town: Distant
Riverview Elementary
Parlier
K–8 Regular 509 21.5 23.7 Rural: Fringe
Jefferson Elementary
Reedley
K–5 Regular 477 21.0 22.7 Town: Distant
McCord Elementary
Orange Cove
K–5 Regular 426 18.0 23.7 Town: Distant
Dunlap Elementary
Dunlap
K–8 Regular 419 21.3 19.7 Rural: Remote
Sheridan Elementary
Orange Cove
K–5 Regular 393 17.5 22.5 Town: Distant
Alta Elementary
Reedley
K–5 Regular 364 15.0 24.3 Rural: Fringe
Mountain View (Alternative)
Reedley
K–12 Alternative 318 21.7 14.7 Town: Distant
Navelencia Middle
Reedley
6–8 Regular 313 17.8 17.6 Rural: Distant
Great Western Elementary
Reedley
K–5 Regular 309 15.0 20.6 Rural: Distant
A. L. Conner Elementary
Orange Cove
K–5 Regular 308 14.0 22 Town: Distant
Lincoln Elementary
Reedley
K–5 Regular 303 13.0 23.3 Town: Distant
Washington Elementary
Reedley
K–5 Regular 288 13.0 22.2 Town: Distant
Reedley Middle College HighCharter
Reedley
9–12 Regular 255 8.0 31.9 Town: Distant
Kings Canyon OnlineCharter
Dunlap
K–12 Regular 142 8.5 16.7 Rural: Remote
Kings Canyon Continuation
Dinuba
9–12 Alternative 141 14.6 9.7 Rural: Fringe
KC KIDS Pre-School
Reedley
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Town: Distant
Kings Canyon Unified School District Wide Preschools
Reedley
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Town: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.